17 March 2015
Egorov Pugninsky Afanasiev & Partners receives the European energy, infrastructure and projects deal award at the Lawyer European Awards 2015

Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners (the Firm) received the European energy, infrastructure and projects deal award at The Lawyer European Awards held in London on March 12, 2015. The Firm won such international acclaim for its support of a number of projects regarding the Sochi 2014 Winter Olympics preparations. Moreover, the Firm was also “highly commended for work in Russia”.

Over 40 lawyers from the Firm worked on various projects related to the Olympic Games advising clients on project finance work, litigation and construction issues. The Lawyer notes that the Firm advised on developments ranging from the construction of the Olympic village, a highway to relieve transport pressure, and the Imeretinsky seaport in Sochi.

The lawyers of the Firm particularly involved in the “Olympic projects” are Partners Robin Wittering, Elena Gavrilina, Denis Arkhipov, Arkady Krasnikhin, Sergey Kovalev, Yuri Savvin and Andrey Porfiriev, Counsel Alexander Kuznetsov and Michael Copeland, as well as Senior Associates Roman Malovitsky and Andrey Mashkovtsev, and many others.

“Delivering an Olympic Games is always a challenge, and making sure the Sochi Winter Olympics in 2014 went ahead smoothly involved significant infrastructure development. A leading law firm behind the many projects was Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners”, says The Lawyer.

The Judges said of the firm: “These Lawyers really know their trade, and their contribution to the success of the Olympic Games is hard to underestimate”.

In addition to the international recognition of the Firm’s expertise in infrastructure, The Lawyer also confirmed the Russian market leader status obtained last year, this year the Firm was “highly commended for work in Russia”.

Key contacts

Denis
Arkhipov

Moscow, Limassol

 

EPAM EMAIL UPDATES

Sectors *
Type(s) of email updates you are interested in *
Jurisdiction(s) you are interested in *
Practice area(s) you are interested in *
* Required fields

RSS

News
Media Coverage
Legal Updates
Rankings and Awards

17 марта 2015
The Lawyer признал АБ «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры» победителем в категории «Проект года в сфере энергетики и инфраструктуры в Европе»

Адвокатское бюро «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры» стало обладателем главного приза в категории «Проект года в сфере энергетики и инфраструктуры в Европе» на церемонии вручения престижной премии The Lawyer European Awards, которая состоялась 12 марта 2015 года в Лондоне. Столь высокое признание на международном уровне Бюро получило за сопровождение ряда проектов в рамках подготовки и проведения Зимних Олимпийских игр 2014 в Сочи. Кроме того, Бюро было отдельно отмечено как фирма, «высоко рекомендованная для работы в России».

В различных проектах, связанных с Олимпийскими играми, принимали участие более 40 юристов Бюро, консультируя клиентов по вопросам проектного финансирования, судебным процессам и строительству. The Lawyer отмечает, что Бюро консультировало по ряду проектов, включая строительство Олимпийской деревни, дорожных магистралей, облегчающих транспортное сообщение, а также морского грузового порта «Имеритинский» в Сочи.

В частности, среди юристов Бюро, задействованных в работе по «олимпийским проектам», можно отметить партнеров Робина Уиттеринга, Елену Гаврилину, Дениса Архипова, Аркадия Краснихина, Сергея Ковалева, Юрия Саввина и Андрея Порфирьева, советников Александра Кузнецова и Майкла Коуплэнда, а также старших юристов Романа Маловицкого и Андрея Машковцева, а также многих других.

«Подготовка к Олимпийским играм – всегда большой вызов. Для того, чтобы Зимние Олимпийские игры 2014 в Сочи прошли гладко и без заминок, потребовалась масса инфраструктурных преобразований. В ходе подготовки к Играм за многими инфраструктурными проектами стояла команда юристов «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры», - пишет The Lawyer.

Судейская коллегия Премии также отмечает высокий профессионализм команды: «Юристы Бюро действительно хорошо разбираются в своей сфере, а их вклад в успех Олимпийских игр сложно недооценить».

Помимо признания экспертизы Бюро в области инфраструктуры на международном уровне, The Lawyer также подтвердил статус лидера российского рынка, полученный фирмой в прошлом году: в этом году Бюро вновь признали фирмой, «высоко рекомендованной для работы в России».

КЛЮЧЕВЫЕ КОНТАКТЫ

Денис Архипов

Денис Архипов

Лимасол, Москва