5 April 2013
Best Lawyers 2013 remarks on the record number of lawyers from Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners

Best Lawyers 2013 states that Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners (EPA&P), in relation to the number of lawyers rated, is a top-ranking firm. This year a total of 27 lawyers and partners of the Firm have been recognised as leading experts in 24 practice areas in Russia, Ukraine and Belarus, this confirms the Firm’s status as one of the leading player in the CIS legal market.

In Russia, Best Lawyers 2013 recommends 29 partners and lawyers of the Firm for 27 key practice areas.

Dmitry Afanasiev, the Chairman of the Firm, has been recommended for a number of practice areas, including M&A, investment, antitrust and corporate, as well as litigation, undoubtedly leading the Russian rating.

Ilya Nikiforov, Managing Partner of the Firm’s St. Petersburg Office, holds a distinct place in the rating. He has been recommended for a record-breaking 10 practice areas. These are arbitration and mediation, corporate, information technology, IP, international arbitration, investment, labor and employment, litigation, M&A and project finance.                            

The Firm’s partners Dmitry Dyakin (international arbitration); Natalia Korosteleva (antitrust) and counselor Ilya Tur (litigation) have also been recognised by Best Lawyers 2013.

This year the following lawyers have been ranked for the first time: Stanislav Puginsky (GR), Vladimir Lobastov (antitrust), Elena Gavrilina (real estate and land use), Igor Serebryakov (litigation), Vladimir Pestrikov (reorganization and insolvency), Evgeny Bolshakov (antitrust), Head of Tax Practice Igor Schikov and Deputy Head of the Practice Mark Rovinskiy, and Deputy Head of Energy Practice Sergey Ustalov.

Best Lawyers 2013 also recommends the following lawyers of the Firm’s Moscow Office: Denis Arkhipov (litigation), Alexander Vaneev (arbitration and mediation), Arkady Krasnikhin (corporate, investment), Roman Malovitsky (investment, banking and finance), Evgeny Raschevsky (arbitration and mediation, litigation), Alexey Rodionov (antitrust, litigation), Pavel Sadovsky (information technology, IP, TMT), Ivan Smirnov (litigation). Dmitry Stepanov and Mikhail Kazantsev are also recommended.

Best Lawyers 2013 recommends the following lawyers of the Firm’s St. Petersburg Office in 12 legal practices: Elena Agaeva (antitrust), Victor Dumler (international arbitration, litigation); Elena Legashova (customs and excise, international trade, labor and employment), Sergey Strembelev (construction, investment, real estate and land use), Irina Skidan (banking and finance, capital markets, M&A, private equity), Ilya Tur (reorganization and insolvency).

In Belarus, Best Lawyers 2013 has recommended for the third consecutive year the Managing Partner of the Firm’s Minsk Office Dennis Turovets and Partner Anna Rusetskaya recognising their expertise in corporate, antitrust, customs, international arbitration, regulatory, litigation, tax, M&A, labor and employment, media, as well as banking and finance practice area.

In Ukraine, Best Lawyers 2013 has rated the Firm’s 5 partners in 9 practice areas. The Guide recommends the Kiev Office Managing Partner Serhii Sviriba and partner Oleksii Reznikov, as well as Markiyan Kliuchkovskyi, who has been rated for the first time ever, as the leading experts in litigation and mediation. Best Lawyers 2013 has once again recommended Olga Khoroshylova for banking and finance, capital markets and project finance, as well as Ilona Zekely for banking and finance, investment, real estate and land use.

Key contacts

Sergey
Ustalov

Moscow

Denis
Arkhipov

Moscow, Limassol

Ilona
Zekely

Moscow, Kyiv, London

Pavel
Sadovsky

Moscow

Dimitry
Afanasiev

Moscow, London, Limassol

Dmitry
Dyakin

Moscow

Ilya
Nikiforov

Moscow, St. Petersburg

Ilya
Tur

St. Petersburg

Ivan
Smirnov

St. Petersburg

Elena
Agaeva

St. Petersburg

 

EPAM EMAIL UPDATES

Sectors *
Type(s) of email updates you are interested in *
Jurisdiction(s) you are interested in *
Practice area(s) you are interested in *
* Required fields

RSS

News
Media Coverage
Legal Updates
Rankings and Awards

5 апреля 2013
Рекордное количество юристов «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры» отмечено Best Lawyers 2013

По итогам вновь опубликованного международного рейтинга Best Lawyers 2013 «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры» продолжает лидировать по количеству юристов, отмеченных рейтингом. В этом году 36 юристов и партнеров Бюро вошли в число ведущих экспертов в 27 областях права в России, Украине и Беларуси, что подтверждает статус фирмы как ведущего игрока юридического рынка СНГ. 

В России Best Lawyers рекомендует 29 партнеров и юристов Бюро для 27 ключевых областей права.

Одним из лидеров российского рейтинга является Председатель Комитета партнеров Бюро Дмитрий Афанасьев, который получил рекомендации сразу в нескольких областях права, включая слияния и поглощения, инвестиции, антимонопольное и корпоративное право и судебные споры.

Особое место в рейтинге занимает Илья Никифоров, управляющий партнер санкт-петербургского офиса Бюро. Он получил рекомендации в рекордных 10 областях права, включая арбитраж и медиацию, корпоративное право, информационные технологии, интеллектуальное право, международный арбитраж, инвестиционное право, трудовое право, судебные споры, слияния и поглощения, проектное финансирование.

Best Lawyers называет «Лучшими юристами 2013» партнеров Бюро Дмитрия Дякина (международный арбитраж), Наталью Коростелеву (антимонопольное право) и советника Илью Тура (разрешение споров).

В этом году в рейтинг впервые вошли: Станислав Пугинский (GR), Владимир Лобастов (антимонопольное право), Елена Гаврилина (недвижимость и земельное право), Игорь Серебряков (судебные споры), Владимир Пестриков (реструктуризация и банкротство), Евгений Большаков (антимонопольное право), руководитель налоговой практики Игорь Шиков и заместитель руководителя практики Марк Ровинский, заместитель руководителя практики энергетики Сергей Усталов.

Также среди экспертов московского офиса Бюро, рекомендованых Best Lawyers: Денис Архипов (судебные споры), Александр Ванеев (арбитраж и медиация), Аркадий Краснихин (корпоративное право, инвестиции), Роман Маловицкий (инвестиции, банковское и финансовое право), Евгений Ращевский (арбитраж и медиация, судебные споры), Алексей Родионов (антимонопольное право, разрешение судебных споров), Павел Садовский (информационные технологии, интеллектуальная собственность, медиа, технологии и коммуникации), Иван Смирнов (судебные споры). Дмитрий Степанов и Михаил Казанцев также рекомендованы рейтингом.

Среди экспертов санкт-петербургского офиса Бюро, рекомендованых Best Lawyers в 12 отраслях права: Елена Агаева (антимонопольное право), Виктор Думлер (международный арбитраж, судебные споры); Елена Легашова (таможенное право и акцизные сборы, международная торговля, трудовое право), Сергей Стрембелев (строительство, инвестиции, недвижимость и земельное право), Ирина Скидан (банковское и финансовое право, рынки капитала, слияния и поглощения, частные инвестиции), Илья Тур (реструктуризация и банкротство).

В Беларуси Best Lawyers уже третий год подряд рекомендует управляющего партнера минского офиса Бюро Дениса Туровца и партнера Анну Русецкую, традиционно отмечая их экспертизу в области корпоративного, антимонопольного, таможенного права, международного арбитража, регулятивного права, судебных споров, налогового права, слияний и поглощений, трудового права, медиа, а также в области банковского и финансового права.

В украинском рейтинге Best Lawyers Бюро представлено 5 партнерами в 9 отраслях права. Издание рекомендует в качестве ведущих экспертов в области разрешения споров и медиации управляющего партнера в Киеве Сергея Свирибу и партнера Алексея Резникова, а также Маркияна Ключковского, который отмечен рейтингом впервые. В области банковского и финансового права, рынков капитала и проектного финансирования Best Lawyers вновь рекомендует Ольгу Хорошилову, а Илону Цекели - в области банковского и финансового права, инвестиций, недвижимости и земельного права.

КЛЮЧЕВЫЕ КОНТАКТЫ

Илона Цекели

Илона Цекели

Лондон, Киев, Москва

Елена Агаева

Елена Агаева

Санкт-Петербург

Денис Архипов

Денис Архипов

Лимасол, Москва

Илья Никифоров

Илья Никифоров

Санкт-Петербург, Москва

Иван Смирнов

Иван Смирнов

Санкт-Петербург

Илья Тур

Илья Тур

Санкт-Петербург

Дмитрий Aфанасьев

Дмитрий Aфанасьев

Лимасол, Лондон, Москва