Anna Numerova
Partner
Anna Numerova

Recognition

  • Chambers Europe (2013 - 2020)
  • The Legal 500 (2019-2020)
  • Best Lawyers (2014 - 2020)
  • Kommersant (2019 - 2020)

21, 1st Tverskaya-Yamskaya Str.,
Moscow, 125047, Russia

Tel.: +7 (495) 935 8010
Fax: +7 (495) 935 8011

anna_numerova@epam.ru

« An experienced skilled practitioner advising at the highest level and having a perfect understanding of business tasks »

Chambers Europe

Anna Numerova has specialized in antitrust matters for over 13 years. She represents clients before the FAS Russia and in courts in the course of investigations in relation to abuse of dominant position and anticompetitive agreements. Anna regularly assists large Russian and foreign companies with receiving regulatory approvals from the FAS  Russia and the Government Commission on Strategic Investments for transactions in Russia and abroad. Most recently, she has been involved in the development of compliance systems for clients in various sectors of the economy.

Anna’s selected highlights include:

  • Supporting Fortum B.V., a leading energy company, in the largest European M&A transaction in the industry since 2012 (deal value is estimated at EUR6.5 bn) for the acquisition of a majority stake in Uniper SE. The transaction required the approval of the FAS Russia and the Government Commission for Strategic Investments and was characterized by the precedent-setting nature of the taken decisions.
  • Representing R-Pharm in a disputes with the FAS Russia in a number of cartel cases in 2018 - 2020.
  • Obtaining clearance from the FAS Russia for the acquisition of Russia’s largest online bus ticket aggregator Busfor by the French carpooling service BlaBlaCar (one of the largest digital economy deals of 2019). 
  • Providing legal support for the international private investment company Rhône Capital during the acquisition of Maxam, an explosives maker, and receiving approval for the deal from the Government Commission for strategic investments, considered under the new law “On foreign investment” No. 160-FZ.
  • Representing a major Russian oil & gas company in an antitrust and tariff investigations, challenging the monopolistically high price of oil transshipment services at a seaport.
  • Defending the pharmaceutical company Novartis before the FAS Russia and in courts in a dispute initiated by the regulator over monopolistically high prices for a medicinal product imported into Russia.
  • Developing the first competition compliance system for the Russian state company Avtodor, which voluntarily adopted the antitrust risk warning system for its group of companies.
  • Representing the interests of Mondi Syktyvkar, a subsidiary of the international group Mondi Uncoated Fine Paper, Russia’s largest producer of offset paper, before the FAS Russia in a case of abuse of dominant market position. 

Anna is a member of the Public Council with the FAS Russia, a member of the NGO “Promotion of Competition in the CIS Countries”, and over the last 8 years, a senior member of the management of the Association of Antimonopoly Experts, including 4 years as Chair.

Anna is a member of the International Bar Association (IBA) and the American Bar Association (ABA).

Anna graduated from the Moscow Humanitarian University with jurisprudence as her major (2000), she holds a Master’s degree in private law from the Russian School of Private Law (2008) and received her LL.M. in International Business and Economic Law from Georgetown University Law Center (USA) (2011).

In 2015, Anna was awarded a Second-Class Medal of the Order of Merit for the Motherland upon recommendation by the FAS Russia.

She is a member of the Moscow Bar.

PRACTICE AREAS

News

View all

Rankings and Awards

View all

Анна Нумерова
Партнер
Анна Нумерова

ПРИЗНАНИЕ

  • Chambers Europe (2013 - 2020)
  • The Legal 500 (2019-2020)
  • Best Lawyers (2014 - 2020)
  • Коммерсантъ (2019 - 2020)

125047 Россия, Москва,
ул. 1-я Тверская-Ямская, д. 21

Тел.: +7 (495) 935 8010
Факс: +7 (495) 935 8011

anna_numerova@epam.ru

« Опытный профессионал, консультирующий на самом высоком уровне и имеющий отличное понимание бизнес-задач »

Chambers Europe

Анна Нумерова 13 лет специализируется на антимонопольном законодательстве, защищая интересы клиентов в ФАС России и судах при проведении антимонопольных расследований в делах по злоупотреблению доминирующим положением и антиконкурентным соглашениям. Анна представляет интересы крупных российских и иностранных компаний, получая регуляторные согласования ФАС России и Правительственной комиссии по стратегическим инвестициям на сделки в России и за рубежом. Одним из последних направлений работы Анны является разработка комплаенс систем для доверителей в различных отраслях экономики.

Среди успешных проектов Анны:

  • Сопровождение Fortum B. V., ведущей энергетической компании, в крупнейшей европейской сделке слияний и поглощений в отрасли с 2012 года (сделка оценивается в 6,5 млрд евро) по приобретению мажоритарного пакета в Uniper SE. Согласование сделки требовало одобрения ФАС России и Правительственной комиссии по стратегическим инвестициям и отличалось прецедентным характером принятых решений.
  • Защита интересов Р-Фарм в спорах с ФАС России по ряду картельных дел в 2018 – 2020 гг.
  • Согласование сделки по приобретению французским популярным сервисом для совместных путешествий BlaBlaCar российского онлайн-агрегатора автобусных билетов Busfor (крупнейшая в сфере цифровой экономике в 2019 г.).
  • Правовая поддержка международной частной инвестиционной компании Rhône Capital в ходе согласования Правительственной комиссией по стратегическим инвестициям приобретения неконтрольного пакета акций производителя взрывчатых веществ  Maxam, одной из первых сделок, рассматриваемых по новым правилам Закона об иностранных инвестициях №160-ФЗ.
  • Представление интересов крупной российской нефтегазовой компании в антимонопольном и тарифном расследованиях в споре о монопольно высокой цене на услуги по перевалке нефти в морском порту.
  • Защита интересов фармацевтической компании Новартис в ФАС России и судах в споре, инициированным регулятором, о монопольной  высокой цене на лекарственный препарат, импортируемый на территорию РФ.
  • Разработка комплаенс-системы для Государственной компании «Автодор». В результате ГК «Автодор» стала первой государственной компанией, принявшей решение о внедрении в добровольном порядке системы предупреждения антимонопольных рисков для своей группы.
  • Защита интересов «Монди СЛПК» - дочерней компании международной группы Mondi Uncoated Fine Paper - крупнейшего производителя офсетной бумаги в России в ФАС России по делу о злоупотреблении доминирующим положением, выразившимся в установлении монопольно высоких цен на офсетную бумагу.

Анна является членом Общественного совета при ФАС России, НП «Содействие развитию конкуренции в странах СНГ» и Ассоциации антимонопольных экспертов, в которой на протяжении 8 лет Анна входила в органы управления, включая 4 года в роли председателя Генерального совета.

Анна является членом International Bar Association (IBA) и American Bar Association (ABA).

Анна окончила Московский гуманитарный университет по специальности юриспруденция (2000), имеет степень магистра частного права Российской школы частного права (2008) и степень магистра международного коммерческого права Джорджтаунского университета (Georgetown University Law Center), США (2011).

В 2015 году Анна награждена медалью ордена «За заслуги перед Отечеством» II степени по представлению ФАС России.

Адвокат, член Адвокатской палаты города Москвы.

Новости

Посмотреть все

Публикации

Посмотреть все

Рейтинги и награды

Посмотреть все