4 August 2020
Denis Gavrilov and Maria Kobanenko Elected to the General Council of the Association of Antitrust Experts

The General Assembly of Association of Antitrust Experts (AAE) members was held on July 30, 2020. Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners Counsels Denis Gavrilov and Maria Kobanenko were elected to the AAE General Council by a majority vote. Andrey Rego, Head of Regulatory Department at Mobile TeleSystems PJSC, was elected the Chairman of the AAE General Council. This is Maria’s debut appointment to the AAE General Council and the fourth one for Denis.

Members of the General Council are elected in the number of 5 (including the Chairman of the General Council) from among the Association members for 1 year. The General Council is the Association’s permanent collective governing body, which has general oversight over the Association activities, except for the matters reserved to the AAE General Assembly under the current laws and the Association charter.