Vladimir Talanov
Counsel
Vladimir Talanov

Recognition

  • Best Lawyers (2014-2020)
  • Kommersant (2020)
  • Pravo.ru-300 (2021)

21, 1st Tverskaya-Yamskaya Str.,
Moscow, 125047, Russia

Tel.: +7 (495) 935 8010
Fax: +7 (495) 935 8011

vladimir_talanov@epam.ru

Vladimir Talanov represents clients in international arbitration and litigation and specializes in complex cross-border disputes, as well as advises on international trade law, foreign investment and issues related to the work of the World Trade Organization and the Eurasian Economic Union.

He has extensive experience of representing clients in arbitration proceedings under ICC, LCIA, UNCITRAL and SCC rules, as well as coordinating litigation in the courts of Russia, the USA, EU countries, Turkey, India, Singapore, Serbia, England and Wales and others. Among the recent projects of Vladimir in the field of international litigation are:

  • Representing a client in arbitration proceedings in New Delhi and several Indian state courts in a dispute with the Indian shareholders of a Russian-Indian joint venture.
  • Representing a major Russian cement manufacturer in arbitration under the rules of the International Chamber of Commerce and in related litigation in a number of European countries in connection with the termination of the acquisition of a group of manufacturing companies in Europe.
  • Representing a Russian state-owned company in the courts of England in a cross-border bankruptcy case.

Vladimir is a recognized expert in the field of international trade law and provides clients with support in structuring international investment projects, and advises on the implementation of measures aimed at reducing customs duties and obtaining various government support measures. Vladimir also has significant experience in the legal support of the automotive industry, both in terms of entering foreign markets, and in obtaining government support measures and structuring foreign investments.

Vladimir’s recent experience in international trade law includes:

  • Advising one of the largest Russian steel pipe producers in the framework of the safeguard investigations in the Eurasian Economic Union and the EU.
  • Advising a foreign metallurgical company in the framework of anti-dumping and countervailing investigations in the Eurasian Economic Union.
  • Advising a regional economic organization on the legal aspects of improving the mechanism for interstate dispute settlement.
  • Providing support to a Russian industrial group during the conclusion of a special investment contract with the Ministry of Industry and Trade of Russia.
  • Providing support to a Russian car manufacturer in obtaining specific and general measures of state support (subsidies, state guarantees, and equity infusions).
  • Advising a foreign manufacturer of chemical products on the requirements for packaging and transportation of products for their import into the Eurasian Economic Union.

Vladimir actively represents the interests of Russian companies in rule-making work and took part in the development of a number of federal laws, including the Federal Law “On Industrial Policy in the Russian Federation”, the Federal Law “On Protection and Encouragement of Investment in the Russian Federation”, amendments to the Budget and Tax Codes of the Russian Federation.

Alongside his law practice, Vladimir teaches at the National Research University “Higher School of Economics” and St. Petersburg State University, where he lectures on public international law, international trade, cross-border dispute settlement and regional economic integration.

Vladimir graduated with honors from the Faculty of Law of St. Petersburg State University and received an additional Master’s degree in International Law and Economics (magna cum laude) from the World Trade Institute, the University of Bern, Switzerland. Vladimir also graduated with honors from the Faculty of Philology of St. Petersburg State University, having received the qualification of an interpreter in the field of professional communication. He has been admitted to the St. Petersburg Bar Association.

Владимир Таланов
Советник
Владимир Таланов

ПРИЗНАНИЕ

  • Best Lawyers (2014-2021)
  • Коммерсантъ (2020)
  • Право.ru-300 (2021)

125047 Россия, Москва,
ул. 1-я Тверская-Ямская, д. 21

Тел.: +7 (495) 935 8010
Факс: +7 (495) 935 8011

vladimir_talanov@epam.ru

Владимир Таланов представляет интересы клиентов в международных арбитражных и судебных спорах и специализируется на сложных трансграничных процессах, а также консультирует по вопросам международного торгового права, иностранных инвестиций и вопросам, связанным с работой Всемирной торговой организации и ЕАЭС.

Он обладает богатым опытом участия в арбитражных процессах по правилам ICC, LCIA, ЮНСИТРАЛ, SCC и МКАС при ТПП РФ, а также координации судебных дел в государственных судах России, США, стран ЕС, Турции, Индии, Сингапура, Сербии, Англии и Уэльса и других стран. Среди недавних проектов Владимира в сфере международных судебных споров:

  • Представление интересов клиента в арбитражном разбирательстве в Нью-Дели и нескольких индийских государственных судах в споре c индийскими акционерами совместного российско-индийского предприятия.
  • Представление интересов крупнейшего российского производителя цемента в арбитражном разбирательстве по правилам Международной торговой палаты и в связанных судебных процессах в ряде европейских стран в связи с расторжением сделки по приобретению группы производственных компаний в Европе.
  • Представление интересов российской государственной компании в судах Англии в споре о трансграничном банкротстве.

Владимир является признанным экспертом в сфере права международной торговли и оказывает клиентам поддержку в структурировании международных инвестиционных проектов, а также консультирует по реализации мер, направленных на снижение таможенных пошлин и получения различных мер государственной поддержки. Владимир также обладает значительным опытом правовой поддержки предприятий автомобильной отрасли как по вопросам выхода на внешние рынки, так и по вопросу получения мер государственной поддержки и структурирования иностранных инвестиций.

Недавний опыт Владимира в сфере международного торгового права включает:

  • Консультирование одного из крупнейших российских производителей стальных труб в рамках специальных защитных расследований в ЕАЭС и ЕС.
  • Консультирование иностранной металлургической компании в рамках антидемпинговых и компенсационных расследованиях в ЕАЭС.
  • Консультирование региональной экономической организации по правовым аспектам совершенствования механизма межгосударственного урегулирования споров.
  • Сопровождение российской промышленной группы в ходе заключения специального инвестиционного контракта с Минпромторгом России.
  • Сопровождение российского автопроизводителя по вопросу получения специфических и общих мер государственной поддержки (субсидии, государственные гарантии, бюджетные инвестиции).
  • Консультирование иностранного производителя химической продукции по вопросу требований к упаковке и транспортировке продукции при её импорте в ЕАЭС.

Владимир активно представляет интересы российских компаний в нормотворческой работе и принимал участие в разработке ряда федеральных законов, включая ФЗ «О промышленной политике в РФ», ФЗ «О защите и поощрении капиталовложений в РФ», изменения в Бюджетный и Налоговый кодексы РФ.

Наряду с практической деятельностью, Владимир преподает в Национальном исследовательском университете «Высшая школа экономики» и Санкт-Петербургском государственном университете, где читает лекции по международному публичному праву, международной торговле, трансграничному урегулированию споров и региональной экономической интеграции.

Владимир с отличием окончил юридический факультет Санкт-Петербургского государственного университета, а также получил степень магистра международного права и экономики (magna cum laude) в Институте международной торговли в Университете Берна, Швейцария. Член Адвокатской палаты Санкт-Петербурга. Владимир также с отличием окончил филологический факультет Санкт-Петербургского государственного университета, получив квалификацию переводчика в сфере профессиональной коммуникации. Член Адвокатской палаты Санкт-Петербурга.

Рейтинги и награды

Посмотреть все