TEAM
Evgeny Bolshakov
Partner
Evgeny Bolshakov

21, 1st Tverskaya-Yamskaya Str.,
Moscow, 125047, Russia

Tel.: +7 (495) 935 8010
Fax: +7 (495) 935 8011

evgeny_bolshakov@epam.ru

V-card

Recognition

  • Chambers Europe (2013-2014, 2017-2021)
  • Best Lawyers (2013-2021)
  • Kommersant (2022)
  • Pravo.ru-300 (2020-2022)

« Сontinues to win praise from clients for his work in competition »

Chambers Europe

Evgeny Bolshakov has worked in the competition law field for more than 15 years. Over the years, he has participated in dozens of major antimonopoly cases, a number of which have become precedent-setting. He represents clients in antitrust cases and challenges decisions of the Russian FAS in court, advises on distribution and other contractual schemes, and has significant experience in auditing companies for compliance with antimonopoly and trade law.

Among Evgeny’s significant projects:

  • Defending the interests of an international flooring market leader before the FAS Russia by proving the anti-competitive nature of the franchising agreements and bonus programs of its competitor Tarkett, the largest linoleum manufacturer in Russia.
  • Defending a coalition of companies bringing together Avito, IVI, CIAN, Profi.ru, Tutu.ru, Drom.ru, 2GIS and Zoon in a case involving Yandex's use of special enriched search engine formats, the so-called "wizards", which were available exclusively to Yandex's own services for priority promotion on its search engine.
  • Securing approval from the FAS Russia for a unique partnership between Gett and Citymobil.
  • Securing the dismissal of one of the biggest antimonopoly cases of 2020 in the food market. The case was initiated by the Chelyabinsk FAS of Russia against Spar and Magnit retail chains on the grounds of cartel collusion in connection with increased prices on buckwheat.
  • Securing the FAS Russia approval of deal between Yandex and Uber regarding the establishment of a joint venture ("the Deal of the Year" according to Forbes).
  • Representing Mediterranean Shipping Company, an international transport company, in a cartel investigation conducted by the FAS of Russia on the container transportation market. The alleged cartel involved 13 companies and the client was the only one to be fully exonerated, with no fines or penalties.

Evgeny joined Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners in 2007.

Evgeny graduated from the Moscow State Law Academy in 2006. In 2008, he took an American law course at the International Law University (USA) and in 2013 he completed additional training at Harvard Institute for English Language Programs.

He is a member of the Moscow Bar Association.

PRACTICE AREAS

КОМАНДА
Евгений Большаков
Партнер
Евгений Большаков

125047 Россия, Москва,
ул. 1-я Тверская-Ямская, д. 21

Тел.: +7 (495) 935 8010
Факс: +7 (495) 935 8011

evgeny_bolshakov@epam.ru

V-card

ПРИЗНАНИЕ

  • Chambers Europe (2013-2014, 2017-2021)
  • Best Lawyers (2013-2021)
  • Коммерсантъ (2022)
  • Право.ru-300 (2020-2022)

« Получает признание клиентов за свою работу в области антимонопольного права »

Chambers Europe

Евгений Большаков более 15 лет работает в области антимонопольного права. За эти годы он принял участие в десятках крупных антимонопольных дел, ряд из которых стали прецедентными. Он представляет интересы доверителей в антимонопольных делах и оспаривает решения ФАС России в судебном порядке, консультирует по вопросам схем дистрибуции и иных договорных схем, а также имеет значительный опыт аудита деятельности компаний на соответствие антимонопольному законодательству и закону о торговле.

Среди значимых проектов Евгения:

  • Защита в ФАС России интересов одного из лидеров рынка напольных покрытий путём доказательства антиконкурентного характера условий договоров франчайзинга и бонусных программ крупнейшего производителя линолеума в России - компании Tarkett.
  • Защита интересов IT-коалиции в составе Авито, IVI, ЦИАН, Profi.ru, Tutu.ru, Drom.ru, 2ГИС и Zoon по обвинению Яндекса в эксклюзивном использовании обогащенных форматов поисковой выдачи для приоритетного продвижения собственных сервисов в поиске Яндекса.
  • Согласование c ФАС России уникального партнерства между Gett и Ситимобил.
  • Прекращение одного из крупнейших антимонопольных дел 2020 года на рынке продовольственных товаров. Дело было возбуждено Челябинским УФАС России в отношении торговых сетей Spar и «Магнит» по признакам картельного сговора в связи с повышением цен на гречневую крупу.
  • Согласование сделки по созданию совместного предприятия между Яндекс и Uber с ФАС России («Сделка года» по версии Forbes).
  • Представление интересов международной транспортной компании Mediterranean Shipping Company в рамках проводимой ФАС России проверки наличия картельного сговора на рынке контейнерных перевозок. В предполагаемом картеле участвовало 13 компаний, и наш доверитель был единственным, кто был полностью оправдан, без наложения каких-либо штрафов или взысканий.

Евгений присоединился к Бюро в 2007 году.

Евгений окончил Московскую государственную юридическую академию в 2006 г. В 2008 г. он прослушал курс американского права в International Law University (США), а в 2013 г. прошел дополнительное обучение по программе Harvard Institute for English Language Programs.

Адвокат, член Адвокатской палаты города Москвы.