1 December 2021
The Lawyer European Awards 2021: EPAM Named Law Firm of the Year Russia and CIS

The 12th Lawyer European Awards, celebrating excellence across the European legal market, took place on 1st December 2021. Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners was once again awarded Law Firm of the Year Russia and CIS, confirming its local and international standing.

Over the last year, EPAM lawyers have successfully lead a number of major projects, including large-scale transactions and high-profile disputes, as well as participated in the drafting and implementation of key legislative initiatives. The jury commended the Firm's strategic focus, depth of its expertise, financial performance, as well as a proactive approach to ensuring effective implementation of pandemic measures in the interests of the Firm's staff and clients:  EPAM became the first law firm in the world to offer mass voluntary vaccination of employees, leading to a high level of herd immunity.

Since 2009, the Firm has been repeatedly awarded by The Lawyer European Awards as Law Firm of the Year in Russia, Ukraine and the CIS and recognized as Law Firm of the Year in Europe, with Dimitry Afanasiev recognised as European Managing Partner of the Year. The Firm has also won the best corporate team and infrastructure project of the year categories.

1 декабря 2021
The Lawyer European Awards 2021: ЕПАМ вновь получило звание фирмы года в России и СНГ

1 декабря 2021 года состоялась 12-я церемония награждения победителей одной из самых престижных премий на международном юридическом рынке - The Lawyer European Awards. «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры» одержало победу в номинации «Юридическая фирма года в России и СНГ», тем самым подтвердив свой высокий уровень на международной арене.

Адвокаты ЕПАМ успешно работали над целым рядом крупных проектов, включая сопровождение масштабных сделок и резонансных споров, а также участие в важных законотворческих инициативах. Высокую оценку жюри получил четкий стратегический фокус Бюро, глубина экспертизы, стабильные финансовые показатели, а также проактивный подход к обеспечению эффективной деятельности в интересах доверителей в условиях пандемии: ЕПАМ стало первой юрфирмой в мире, обеспечившей массовую добровольную вакцинацию сотрудников и высокий уровень коллективного иммунитета. 

С 2009 года Бюро неоднократно становилось победителем The Lawyer European Awards как фирма года в России, Украине и СНГ, было признано фирмой года в Европе, а Дмитрий Афанасьев был назван лучшим управляющим партнером в Европе. Также Бюро побеждало в номинациях лучшая команда по корпоративному праву и лучший инфраструктурный проект.