16-18 June 2016 , St. Petersburg

Dimitry Afanasiev Will Moderate and Speak at St. Petersburg International Economic Forum 2016

The 20th St. Petersburg International Economic Forum (SPIEF) begins on June 16, 2016 to work for three days. Dimitry Afanasiev, Chairman of EPAM will moderate a panel session dedicated to the protection of business within SPIEF. He will also become a panelist of a round table on business and economic cooperation between Russia and North America.

June 16, 2016

Panel discussion Russian and Foreign Jurisdictions: Protection for Business organized under support of EPAM will be held on June 16, Thursday, at 4:15 pm - 5:30 pm, at Pavilion G, Conference Hall G1.

Yury Chayka, Prosecutor General of the Russian Federation, will speak at the panel.

Among panellists:

Jean-Francois Decaux, Chairman of the Executive Board, JCDecaux SA; Co-Chief Executive Officer, JCDecaux Group

Vladimir Gruzdev, Member of the Presidium, Association of Lawyers of Russian Federartion

Michael Harms, Executive Director, Committee on Eastern European Economic Relations

Thomas S. Kim, Chief Compliance Officer, General Counsel of Global Growth & Operations, Thomson Reuters

Andrei Nazarov, Co-Chairman, All-Russia Public Organization Delovaya Rossiya (Business Russia)

Boris Titov, Presidential Commissioner of the Russian Federation for the Protection of Entrepreneurs’ Rights

June 17, 2016

Round-table Russia–North America: Business Outlook for Economic Cooperation – a Reality Check will be held on June 17, Friday, at 5:15 pm-6:30 pm, at Congress Centre, Conference Hall D3.


David Iakobachvili, President, Orion Heritage LLC; President, Russian–American Council for Business Cooperation

Alexis Rodzianko, President, American Chamber of Commerce in the Russia


Dimitry Afanasiev, Chairman, Co-Founding Partner, EPAM

Alexey Likhachev, First Deputy Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation

Rob Lloyd, Chief Executive Officer, Hyperloop One

Lou Naumovski, Chairman of the National Board of Directors, The Canada Eurasia Russia Business Association (CERBA)

Daniel Russell, President, Chief Executive Officer, US–Russia Business Council (USRBC)

Alexander Shokhin, President, Russian Union of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs (RSPP)

William Shor, Managing Director, Caspian VC Partners Ltd

Zakhar Smushkin, Chairman of the Board of Directors, Ilim Group

Clyde C. Tuggle, Senior Vice-President, Chief Public Affairs and Communications Officer, The Coca-Cola Company

Andrey Varichev, Chief Executive Officer, Management Company METALLOINVEST LLC

Leonardo Santarelli, Vice-President, MSD; General Director, MSD Pharmaceuticals LLC

Alexander Shiryaev, General Director, Tube Metallurgical Company (TMK)


For more information please visit the event’s website.