Elena Agaeva
COUNSEL, Head of M&A and corporate practice (St. Petersburg)
Elena Agaeva

Recognition

  • Chambers Europe (2014-2021)
  • The Legal 500 (2017-2021)
  • Best Lawyers (2009-2020)
  • IFLR1000 (2019-2021)
  • Pravo.ru-300 (2021)

24 Nevsky Av.,
St. Petersburg, 191186, Russia

Tel.: +7 (812) 322 9681
Fax: +7 (812) 322 9682

elena_agaeva@epam.ru

« The best-known transactional lawyer at the firm, and a key figure in the local market »

Chambers Europe

 

Elena Agaeva heads M&A and Corporate Practice at the St. Petersburg office of Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners.

Elena provides legal support across a broad array of corporate and employment law issues, as well as on M&A deals, establishing, closing, and reorganizing businesses, hiring and dismissing employees, recruiting foreign workers, carrying out due diligence, and general support on corporate and employment issues.

Elena represents the Corporate Practice at the Firm’s St. Petersburg office and has vast experience working with the finance, automotive, logistics, IP/TMT, mining, and other sectors of foreign and Russian business.

Her recent experience includes:

  • Advising on the reorganization of a major Russian bank.
  • Devising a plan for the reorganization of a leading automotive supplier group.
  • Advising a European investment company on selling its shares in a Russian security services provider.
  • Advising on the acquisition of a stake in a company holding television assets.
  • Advising a leading Russian software developer on establishing a joint venture with a strategic investor.
  • Advising on corporate issues stemming from the opening of a plant in the Leningrad Region by a major automotive supplier.
  • Providing ongoing advice to foreign investors on corporate and employment law in Russia.
  • Advising on the opening and closing of subsidiaries, branches, and representative offices of foreign investors.

Prior to joining the Firm, Elena worked at Gide Loyrette Nouel.

Graduated cum laude from the Law Institute, St. Petersburg.

Elena’s competence and professionalism are reflected in major international law firm directories, such as Chambers Europe, The Legal 500, and Best Lawyers. Chambers Europe 2021 recommends Elena in General Business Law for her assistance in transactions and corporate mandates and emphasizes her  “ability to find workable solutions in complex and comprehensive projects” and “commercial acumen”. The Legal 500 2021 recommends Elena as a “Leading Individual” in Commercial, Corporate and M&A: St Petersburg  category. Clients name Elena “a superstar”, highlighting that she is “technically excellent and shows a deep understanding not only of her specialized areas of the law but also really understands her clients needs and goals”. The ranking also notes her in Employment section. International ranking Best Lawyers 2021 recognizes Elena as "Lawyer of the Year" in corporate practice and recommends her in M&A, corporate governance & compliance practice, investments, employment and regulatory practice. The leading Russian legal ranking Pravo.ru-300 highly recommends Elena Agaeva in Tier 1 of M&A and Corporate Law category.

A member of the St. Petersburg Bar Association since 2002, Elena has earned the Bar’s acknowledgement for highly professional and conscientious work, along with an award for her successful professional debut in the St. Petersburg legal profession.

Elena is fluent in English.

News

View all

Rankings and Awards

View all

Елена Агаева
Советник, Руководитель практики слияний и поглощений и корпоративного права (Санкт-Петербург)
Елена Агаева

ПРИЗНАНИЕ

  • Chambers Europe (2014-2021)
  • The Legal 500 (2017-2021)
  • Best Lawyers (2009-2020)
  • IFLR1000 (2019-2021)
  • Право.ru-300 (2021)

191186 Россия, C.-Петербург,
Невский пр., д. 24

Тел.: +7 (812) 322 9681
Факс: +7 (812) 322 9682

elena_agaeva@epam.ru

« Один из наиболее известных экспертов в области сопровождения сделок и ключевая фигура на местном рынке »

Chambers Europe

 

Елена Агаева возглавляет практику M&A и корпоративного права в санкт-петербургском офисе Бюро. 

Елена оказывает юридическую поддержку по широкому спектру вопросов корпоративного и трудового права, включая сопровождение M&A-сделок, создание и ликвидацию компаний, реорганизацию бизнеса, найм и увольнение сотрудников, привлечение иностранных работников, проведение юридического аудита, текущее сопровождение деятельности клиентов по корпоративным и трудовым вопросам.

Елена имеет богатый опыт представления интересов иностранных и российских компаний, работающих в сфере финансов, автомобилестроения, логистики, IP/TMT, горнодобывающей промышленности и других областях.

Среди ее проектов:

  • Правовое сопровождение реорганизации одного из крупнейших российских банков.
  • Подготовка плана реорганизации компаний группы крупного производителя автокомпонентов.
  • Правовая помощь при продаже европейским инвестором долей участия в российском охранном бизнесе.
  • Юридическое сопровождение приобретения пакета акций крупной компании, владеющей телевизионными активами.
  • Правовая поддержка одной из ведущих компаний в области разработки программного обеспечения при создании совместного предприятия со стратегическим инвестором.
  • Юридическая поддержка по корпоративным вопросам открытия в Ленинградской области завода одного из ведущих производителей автокомпонентов.
  • Постоянное сопровождение крупных иностранных и российских инвесторов по вопросам корпоративного и трудового права.
  • Юридическая поддержка при создании и закрытии дочерних компаний, филиалов и представительств иностранных инвесторов.

До присоединения к команде Бюро Елена работала в юридической фирме Gide Loyrette Nouel.

С отличием окончила Юридический институт (Санкт-Петербург).

Компетенция и профессионализм Елены отмечены такими авторитетными международными рейтингами как Chambers Europe, The Legal 500, Best Lawyers. Chambers Europe 2021 рекомендует Елену области корпоративного права и подчеркивает ее «способность находить эффективные решения в крупных сложных проектах» и «коммерческую проницательность».The Legal 500 2021 рекомендует Елену как Leading Individual в категории коммерческого и корпоративного права и слияний и поглощений в Санкт-Петербурге. Клиенты называют Елену «настоящим профессионалом», подчеркивая её «глубокое понимание не только права, но и бизнеса клиентов». Рейтинг также отмечает Елену в области трудового права. Ведущий российский юридический рейтинг Право.ру-300 высоко рекомендует Елену в 1 Группе в сфере слияний и поглощений и корпоративного права. Елена признана «Юристом года» в области корпоративного права, по версии международного рейтинга Best Lawyers 2021, а также рекомендована изданием в области слияний и поглощений, корпоративного управления и комплаенса, инвестиций, в области трудового права и нормативного регулирования.

Являясь членом Адвокатской палаты Санкт-Петербурга с 2002 года, Елена имеет благодарность Палаты за высокопрофессиональную и добросовестную работу, диплом за успешный дебют в петербургской адвокатуре и почетную грамоту за высокие достижения при осуществлении профессиональной деятельности в 2020 году.

Свободно владеет английским языком.

МЕРОПРИЯТИЯ

Посмотреть все

Новости

Посмотреть все

Публикации

Посмотреть все

Рейтинги и награды

Посмотреть все