30 November 2020
Helen Avakyan named Woman of the Year for Legal Tech in Europe

On November 26, 2020, Helen Avakyan, Counsel at Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners, was named Woman of the Year at the 2020 European Women of Legal Tech Awards.

Every year the most successful female lawyers from various European countries with notable contributions to the legal tech development field are shortlisted for the awards. Helen Avakyan received an award in the category of Public Services, Politics and Social.

Helen is a member of the Russian Federal Chamber of Lawyers Council where she has been involved in the development of the Russian Bar Digital Collaboration Platform. Among other positions, Helen is a member of the taskforce of the governmental program for the Digital Economy with the Skolkovo competence centers, and a board member on both the Expert Advisory Board for the Improvement of the Financial Market and Banking Sector Regulation, and the Expert Board for Digital Economy and Blockchain Technologies with the State Duma. She was also a manager and advocate of the e-justice system implementation project in Russia.

Over her professional career, Helen has been recognised with a number of national awards, including the Russian Judicial System honorable charter, commendation from the Intellectual Property Court, a letter of commendation for persistent pro bono efforts in the protection of entrepreneurs’ rights, and by the Russian Presidential Decree, Helen was granted the federal civil service rank of Actual State Counsellor of Justice of the Russian Federation, 2nd Class.

The European Women of Legal Tech (EWOLT) Awards have been held since 2018 and are meant to celebrate women’s success and to demonstrate their important contribution to the development of legal tech.

For more details on the award, see https://womenoflegaltech.eu/.

Key contacts

Helen Avakyan

Helen Avakyan

Moscow

30 ноября 2020
Елена Авакян – «Женщина года» в сфере Legal Tech в Европе

26 ноября 2020 года советник АБ «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры» Елена Авакян была удостоена звания «Женщина года» премии European Women of Legal Tech 2020.

Ежегодно на победу в премии претендуют самые успешные женщины-юристы из разных стран Европы, которые занимаются активным развитием сферы Legal Tech. Елена Авакян стала победителем в категории «Государственные услуги, политика и социальная информация».

Елена входит в Совет Федеральной палаты адвокатов РФ, где в том числе занимается созданием Комплексной информационной системы адвокатуры России, является членом рабочих групп госпрограммы «Цифровая экономика» центров компетенций фонда «Сколково», состоит в экспертно-консультативном совете по совершенствованию законодательства в сфере регулирования финансового рынка и банковского сектора, а также в совете по цифровой экономике и блокчейн-технологиям при Государственной Думе. Была одним из идеологов и руководителей проекта по внедрению системы электронного правосудия в России.

За время своей профессиональной деятельности Елена получила множество государственных наград, среди которых звание «Почетный работник судебной системы РФ», благодарность Суда по интеллектуальным правам, почетная грамота за активную pro bono работу в сфере защиты прав предпринимателей, а также Указом Президента РФ Елене присвоен классный чин федеральной гражданской службы Действительный государственный советник юстиции Российской Федерации 2 класса.

Конкурс European Women of Legal Tech (EWOLT) проводится с 2018 года и призван отметить успех женщин и продемонстрировать их важный вклад в развитие юридических технологий.

Подробнее о конкурсе

КЛЮЧЕВЫЕ КОНТАКТЫ