15 January 2010
Dimitry Afanasiev named Best Individual Lawyer in Russia at The World Finance Awards 2010

Dimitry Afanasiev has been voted the winner in the category Best Individual Lawyer in Russia at The World Finance Awards 2010. The Awards also celebrated Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners’ excellence in the field of M&A and Shipping in Russia.

The World Finance Awards were created in 2007 to identify industry leaders, individuals, teams and organisations that represent the benchmark of achievement and best practice in the financial and business world.

The World Finance awards panel, headed up by editor Alexander Redcliffe, used a wide range of criteria, and the critical eye of a collective 186 years of financial journalism to inform its decision over the most pertinent categories to include in the 2010 awards, and to establish criteria for voters to consider, such as innovation, originality and quality of product, as well as proof of market development and excellence in client representation.

For its exceptional work and achievements Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners was awarded as Best M&A Team and Best Shipping Team in Russia, while Dimitry Afanasiev, member of the Partners' Committee of Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners, was named Best Individual Lawyer in Russia in 2010.

Key contacts

Dimitry Afanasiev

Dimitry Afanasiev

Limassol, London, Moscow

15 января 2010
Дмитрий Афанасьев признан лучшим юристом России по версии The World Finance Awards 2010

Дмитрий Афанасьев стал победителем в номинации Лучший юрист в России по результатам голосования в рамках премии The World Finance Awards 2010, проведенной журналом The World Finance. Премией The World Finance Awards 2010 были отмечены выдающиеся достижения Адвокатского бюро «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры» в областях Слияния и поглощения и Морское право в России.

Премия The World Finance Awards была учреждена в 2007 г. для определения отраслевых лидеров, личностей, команд и организаций, которые добились выдающихся успехов и в мире финансов и бизнеса.

Члены жюри журнала The World Finance, возглавляемого редактором Александром Редклиффом, использовали широкий спектр критериев и оценок, сформированных за 186 лет существования финансовой журналистики, для вынесения своего решения по составу номинаций на 2010 г., а также выработки критериев, представлявшихся на рассмотрение участникам голосования, включая такие критерии как инновация, оригинальность и качество продукта, а также доказательства развития на рынке услуг и выдающиеся достижения в области сопровождения клиентов.

За выдающиеся достижения Адвокатское бюро «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры» получило награду The World Finance Awards 2010 в категории Лучшая команда в области слияний и поглощений и Лучшая команда в области морского права в России, а Дмитрий Афанасьев, Председатель Комитета партнеров Адвокатского бюро «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры», был назван Лучшим юристом в России.

КЛЮЧЕВЫЕ КОНТАКТЫ

Дмитрий Aфанасьев

Дмитрий Aфанасьев

Лимасол, Лондон, Москва