EVENTS
17 May 2021
Maria Kobanenko and Denis Gavrilov to speak at the Round Table “New 'Antimonopoly' Resolution of the Plenum of the Supreme Court of the Russian Federation” within SPILF

On May 17, 2021 Competition Experts Association will host the Round Table "New 'Antimonopoly' Resolution of the Plenum of the Supreme Court of the Russian Federation" which is to take place as a part of St. Petersburg International Legal Forum (SPILF). Antitrust Partner at Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners Maria Kobanenko and Counsel Denis Gavrilov will take part in the event.

On March 4, 2021, the Plenum of the Supreme Court of the Russian Federation approved Resolution No. 2 'On some issues arising in connection with the application of antimonopoly legislation by the courts'. The resolution is a large-scale generalization of the legal positions of the Supreme Court of the Russian Federation in the field of antimonopoly legislation. The last such generalization was made 13 years ago in the framework of the Resolution of the Plenum of the Supreme Arbitration Court of the Russian Federation No. 30.

This is the most important event that sets the vector for the development of the practice of applying antimonopoly legislation for many years to come. On some issues, the Plenum contains formulated and complete rules, on others - the designation of the course and guidelines from which the courts should proceed when considering antimonopoly disputes.

At the round table speakers will discuss the substantive and procedural legal aspects of the Plenum's resolution, including issues of collective domination, the concept of a group of persons, the procedure for disclosing evidence in court by the antimonopoly authority and participants in the case on violation of the antimonopoly legislation, peculiarities of challenging decisions to refuse in initiating antitrust cases.

PRACTICE AREAS

KEY CONTACTS

17 мая 2021
Мария Кобаненко и Денис Гаврилов выступят на мероприятии Ассоциации антимонопольных экспертов в рамках ПМЮФ

17 мая 2021 года Ассоциация антимонопольных экспертов проводит круглый стол «Новое «антимонопольное» постановление Пленума Верховного Суда РФ», который пройдет в рамках Петербургского Международного Юридического Форума как сателлитное мероприятие. Партнер антимонопольной практики АБ ЕПАМ Мария Кобаненко выступит в роли модератора сессии «Материально-правовые аспекты Постановления Пленума», а советник Денис Гаврилов станет спикером данной сессии.

4 марта 2021 года Пленум Верховного суда РФ утвердил постановление №2 «О некоторых вопросах, возникающих в связи с применением судами антимонопольного законодательства». Постановление представляет собой крупномасштабное обобщение правовых позиций ВС РФ в области антимонопольного законодательства. Последнее такое обобщение было сделано 13 лет назад в рамках постановления Пленума ВАС РФ №30.

На круглом столе спикеры обсудят материально-правовые и процессуально-правовые аспекты постановления Пленума, включая вопросы коллективного доминирования, концепции группы лиц, порядка раскрытия доказательств в суде со стороны антимонопольного органа и участников дела о нарушении антимонопольного законодательства, особенностей оспаривания решений об отказе в возбуждении антимонопольных дел. 

Регистрация

КЛЮЧЕВЫЕ КОНТАКТЫ