EVENTS
11 September 2020
Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners at the Legal Forum of Russia

On September 11, 2020, Moscow is to host Vedomosti’s 16th Annual Business Forum, the Legal Forum of Russia. Valery Eremenko, partner, head of Litigation Practice and Counsel at the Firm and Executive Director of the Non-Profit Partnership for Advancement of Corporate LawHelen Avakyan will speak at the event.

The Legal Forum of Russia is a platform recognised by the legal community for meetings among corporate counsels, external advisers, the judiciary and attorneys to discuss topical legislative issues, as well as the upcoming large-scale changes in the modern Russian court structure and judicial procedure. The Forum is to focus on the legal problems business lawyers have to deal with in 2020.

Counsel Helen Avakyan will attend the discussion named “Legalized Payment for Success – Statutory Fees”, which is to address the administration of fee policies, whether a fee might affect the quality of legal services, what risks are implied by a success fee, etc.

Partner Valery Eremenko, will speak at the session named “Russian Judicial System: New Houses but Stigmatization?” and make a report named “Problem of Egality of the Parties to Proceedings in Case a Party is a State Authority or Company”.

For more details on the event

PRACTICE AREAS

KEY CONTACTS

Helen Avakyan

Helen Avakyan

Moscow

11 сентября 2020 , Москва
АБ «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры» на Юридическом форуме России

11 сентября 2020 года в Москве пройдет XVI ежегодный деловой форум газеты «Ведомости» – Юридический форум России. На мероприятии выступят партнер, руководитель судебно-арбитражной практики Адвокатского бюро «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры» Валерий Еременко и советник Бюро, исполнительный директор НП «Содействие развитию корпоративного законодательства» Елена Авакян.

Юридический форум России – это признанная в юридическом сообществе площадка для встречи корпоративных юристов, внешних консультантов, судейского и адвокатского корпуса для обсуждения проблемных вопросов законодательства, а также грядущих масштабных изменений современной системы судоустройства и судопроизводства в России. Форум будет сфокусирован на обсуждении юридических проблем, которые предстоит решать бизнес-юристам в 2020 году.

Советник Бюро Елена Авакян примет участие в дискуссии «Плата за успех легализована – гонорар в законе», в рамках которой участники мероприятия обсудят вопросы администрирования гонорарной политики, может ли гонорар успеха влиять на качество юридических услуг, что делает использование гонорара успеха рискованным и многое другое.

Валерий Еременко, партнер, руководитель судебно-арбитражной практики Бюро, выступит в сессии «Судебная система России: дома новы, а предрассудки?» с темой «Проблема равенства участников процесса в случае, если стороной спора является государственный орган или компания».

Подробнее о программе мероприятия

КЛЮЧЕВЫЕ КОНТАКТЫ