Site map Print
7 March 2018
Evgeny Gurchenko is listed in international Acritas Stars Best Lawyers Ranking

Evgeny Gurchenko, a Senior Associate at Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners’ St. Petersburg Litigation Practice, has been top listed by Acritas Stars, a database of client-nominated stand-out lawyers in private practice launched by Acritas, legal market analysis, research and advisory services British-American firm. The rating has become a result of a Stand-out Talent survey among more than 3,000 senior in-house counsels around the world.

The clients have emphasized that Evgeny is “a very knowledgeable expert in many areas” and noted that they “know him as a good litigation lawyer”. “His brain works very quickly and he can also solve multiple tasks at the same time. He always responds to our requests very quickly”. "He perfectly conducts the litigation process, he has a sharp mind, and correctly answers all questions concerning litigation," as the respondents have highlighted.
For over 9 years, Evgeny has been focused on representing domestic and international companies in litigations over real estate and construction, corporate governance, bankruptcy and restructuring, as well as banking and finance. Evgeny is engaged in multi-billion proceedings in international commercial arbitration and before foreign courts.

Evgeny advises on restructuring of company assets, namely in case of international sanctions being applied to companies, and represents clients in related disputes. He counselled a Russian credit institution as related to the EU and the US sanctions imposed thereon, and namely advised on restructuring of assets, secure structuring of business processes due to existing restrictions and defended a client in the course of releasing the moneys blocked in a US bank.

He was also involved in amending of the Law “On Insolvency” and the Law “On Insolvency of Credit Institutions as commissioned by the Deposit Insurance Agency, amendments to the Law “On Competition Protection” (as related to the unfair competition section) within the FAS of Russia’s task force, amendments to the Russian Civil Code with regard to trademarks as commissioned by a large FMCG company.

Evgeny also has necessary qualifications and an extensive experience in private client services, including those related to settlement of family and inheritance disputes.

He is a best arbitration lawyer according to the general industry choice ratings by Pravo.ru.

Click here for more details on Acritas Stars ratings.

practice areas

Key contacts

Evgeny
Gurchenko

St. Petersburg

 

EPAM EMAIL UPDATES

Sectors *
Type(s) of email updates you are interested in *
Jurisdiction(s) you are interested in *
Practice area(s) you are interested in *
* Required fields

RSS

News
Media Coverage
Legal Updates
Rankings and Awards

7 марта 2018
Евгений Гурченко вошел в международный рейтинг лучших юристов Acritas Stars

Евгений Гурченко, старший юрист судебно-арбитражной практики Адвокатского бюро «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры», вошел в топ-лист Acritas Stars – нового независимого международного рейтинга лучших в мире юристов британо-американской консалтинговой фирмы Acritas, специализирующейся в области маркетинга юридических фирм. Рейтинг стал результатом 18-месячного исследования, проведенного среди более чем 3000 руководителей правовых департаментов компаний-клиентов юридических консультантов со всего мира.

Клиенты подчеркнули, что Евгений – «узнаваемый эксперт в различных сферах права» и отметили, что хорошо знают его как «прекрасного судебного юриста». «Он быстро работает в условиях многозадачности и всегда дает четкие рекомендации на наши запросы. Евгений прекрасно ведет судебные процессы, имеет острый ум и отличные знания в области разрешения споров», – подтвердили участники опроса.

Евгений более 9 лет специализируется на представлении интересов международных и российских компаний в судебных спорах в области недвижимости и строительства, корпоративного управления, реструктуризации и банкротства, а также в банковской и финансовой сфере. Он участвует в многомиллиардных разбирательствах в международном коммерческом арбитраже и в иностранных судах.

Евгений консультирует по вопросам реструктуризации активов компаний, в том числе в рамках применения к компаниям международных санкций, а также представляет интересы клиентов в связанных спорах. Он оказывал юридическую поддержку российской кредитной организации в связи с введенными против нее санкциями ЕС и США, в том числе консультировал по вопросам реструктуризации активов, безопасного структурирования бизнес-процессов в связи с введенными ограничениями и защищал интересы клиента при освобождении заблокированных в американском банке денежных средств.

Также участвовал в разработке поправок к Закону «О несостоятельности» и Закону «О несостоятельности кредитных организаций» по поручению Агентства по страхованию вкладов, поправок к Закону «О защите конкуренции» (в части разработки главы о недобросовестной конкуренции) в составе рабочей группы ФАС России, поправок в ГК РФ в части изменения законодательства о товарных знаках по поручению крупной FMCG компании.

Обладает компетенцией и значительным опытом в сфере оказания услуг частным клиентам, в том числе в рамках урегулирования семейных и наследственных споров.

Один из лучших юристов в области арбитражного судопроизводства, по данным «Личного рейтинга симпатий» российского информационного издания Право.ru.

Подробнее о рейтинге Acritas Stars.

КЛЮЧЕВЫЕ КОНТАКТЫ

Евгений Гурченко

Евгений Гурченко

Санкт-Петербург