2 March 2018
Pravo.ru announces results of 2017 Personal Industry Choice ranking

Evgeny Gurchenko, a Senior Associate in the Litigation Practice at Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners in St. Petersburg, has been recognised as a top lawyer for arbitration proceedings in the Pravo.ru Personal Industry Choice ranking. He was recognised for his professionalism and active contribution within the legal community and the media, a mark of the high degree of confidence that survey participants have in him.

For over 9 years, Evgeny has been focused on representing domestic and international companies in litigations over real estate and construction, corporate governance, bankruptcy and restructuring, as well as banking and finance. Evgeny is engaged in multi-billion proceedings in international commercial arbitration and before foreign courts.

Evgeny advises on restructuring of company assets, namely in case of international sanctions being applied to companies, and represents clients in related disputes. He counselled a Russian credit institution as related to the EC and the US sanctions imposed thereon, and namely advised on restructuring of assets, secure structuring of business processes due to existing restrictions and defended a client in the course of releasing the moneys blocked in a US bank.

He is on the task force to improve the arbitration laws. Evgeny was also involved in amending of the Law “On Insolvency” and the Law “On Insolvency of Credit Institutions as commissioned by the Deposit Insurance Agency, amendments to the Law “On Competition Protection” (as related to the unfair competition section) within the FAS of Russia’s task force, amendments to the Russian Civil Code with regard to trademarks as commissioned by a large FMCG company.

Evgeny also has necessary qualifications and an extensive experience in private client services, including those related to settlement of family and inheritance disputes.

The Personal Industry Choice ranking is part of Pravo.ru’s general Industry Choice ranking and is based on feedback from peers in the legal industry. This year, a new approach was taken to drawing up the ranking. Previously, questions about the best law firms in their fields were included in the general Pravo.ru-300 survey. This was often completed by marketing staff, who regularly left these questions blank. This year, a personal survey was conducted among more than 500 participants, with managing partners, partners and practice heads completing an electronic questionnaire in which they gave their picks for the best lawyers, one in each field.

Evgeny also appears in the Acritas Stars listing of stand-out lawyers in the field of dispute resolution.

Key contacts

Evgeny
Gurchenko

St. Petersburg

 

EPAM EMAIL UPDATES

Sectors *
Type(s) of email updates you are interested in *
Jurisdiction(s) you are interested in *
Practice area(s) you are interested in *
* Required fields

RSS

News
Media Coverage
Legal Updates
Rankings and Awards

2 марта 2018
Евгений Гурченко вошел в «Личный рейтинг симпатий» Право.ru-300

Право.ru объявило итоги «Личного рейтинга симпатий – 2017». Евгений Гурченко, старший юрист судебно-арбитражной практики Адвокатского бюро «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры» в Санкт-Петербурге, признан одним из лучших юристов в сфере арбитражного судопроизводства. Он получил признание за профессионализм и активность в юридическом сообществе и медиа-пространстве, что подтверждает высокую степень доверия участников опроса.

Евгений более 9 лет специализируется на представлении интересов международных и российских компаний в судебных спорах в области недвижимости и строительства, корпоративного управления, реструктуризации и банкротства, а также в банковской и финансовой сфере. Он участвует в многомиллиардных разбирательствах в международном коммерческом арбитраже и в иностранных судах.

Евгений консультирует по вопросам реструктуризации активов компаний, в том числе в рамках применения к компаниям международных санкций, а также представляет интересы клиентов в связанных спорах. Он оказывал юридическую поддержку российской кредитной организации в связи с введенными против нее санкциями ЕС и США, в том числе консультировал по вопросам реструктуризации активов, безопасного структурирования бизнес-процессов в связи с введенными ограничениями и защищал интересы клиента при освобождении заблокированных в американском банке денежных средств.

Участвовал в разработке поправок к Закону «О несостоятельности» и Закону «О несостоятельности кредитных организаций» по поручению Агентства по страхованию вкладов, поправок к Закону «О защите конкуренции» (в части разработки главы о недобросовестной конкуренции) в составе рабочей группы ФАС России, поправок в ГК РФ в части изменения законодательства о товарных знаках по поручению крупной FMCG компании.

Обладает компетенцией и значительным опытом в сфере оказания услуг частным клиентам, в том числе в рамках урегулирования семейных и наследственных споров.

Входит в международный рейтинг лучших юристов Acritas Stars в области разрешения споров.

***
«Личный рейтинг симпатий» выходит в рамках общего «Рейтинга симпатий» Право.ru и составляется на основе оценки юристов – коллег по рынку. В этом году рейтинг составлен по новой методике. Ранее вопросы о лучших юридических фирмах были включены в общую анкету рейтинга Право.ru-300, поэтому формы часто заполняли маркетологи, а вопрос о лучших юристах в своих отраслях при этом часто оставался без ответа. В этом году прошел личный опрос среди более 500 участников – управляющих партнеров, партнеров и руководителей практик. Участники в ходе электронного анкетирования назвали лучших, по их мнению, юристов – по одному в каждой отрасли права.

КЛЮЧЕВЫЕ КОНТАКТЫ

Евгений Гурченко

Евгений Гурченко

Санкт-Петербург