Site map Print
Anna Rusetskaya
Partner

Minsk

11 Z. Biaduli St.,
Minsk, 220034, Belarus

Tel.: +375 17 268 82 82
Fax: +375 17 268 82 72

anna_rusetskaya@epap.by

«Responsiveness and thorough analysis»

Chambers Europe

Anna Rusetskaya is a Partner and Head of M&A and Corporate Practice in the Minsk office of Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners. Her main areas of expertise include M&A, corporate law and privatisation, foreign investments support, banking and finance, capital markets, and commercial law.

Anna has advised on some of the largest transactions in the recent history of Belarus, including the debut Eurobonds issuance by the Republic of Belarus in 2010, and the entry into the Belarusian market of several multinational corporations.

Her recent experience includes:

  • Advising BNP Paribas, Deutsche Bank, the Royal Bank of Scotland, and Sberbank, as co-arrangers, on the debut and subsequent Eurobond offerings by the Republic of Belarus. The offerings totalled USD 1.8bn.
  • Advising Silgan Holdings Inc., the leading US manufacturer of consumer goods packaging products, in its international acquisition of companies within Vogel group, including those throughout the CEE region. Deal size: USD 360m.
  • Advising General Motors on different aspects of its operations in Belarus.
  • Advising EXIDE Technologies, one of the world's largest producers, distributors and recyclers of lead-acid batteries, on a joint venture in Belarus.
  • Advising the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development on the acquisition of a stake in one of the leading Belarusian telecommunications companies.
  • Advising the International Finance Corporation and the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development in regard to the financing of the detergents factory in Belarus.

Ms. Rusetskaya has provided legal support in a wide range of investment projects, including attraction and allocation of foreign investments in the Republic of Belarus, facilitating the obtaining of foreign loans, and performing counseling in such fields as securities and stock exchange operation.

Anna is recommended by various guides to the legal profession, including Chambers Global, Chambers Europe, IFLR1000, The Legal 500, Who's Who Legal: CIS, as a prominent Belarusian lawyer. She is praised for giving "attentive advice on business risks" and is called "marvelous" and "a great lawyer".

Anna Rusetskaya represents Belarus in the European Forum Council of International Bar Association (IBA) from 2015.  

Anna received her LL.M. Degree from the Academy of Management under the auspices of the President of the Republic of Belarus in 2006. She holds an Honours Degree in Law from Belarusian State University (1999) and an Honours Degree from Minsk State Linguistic University (1995).

Rankings and Awards

View all
 

EPAM EMAIL UPDATES

Sectors *
Type(s) of email updates you are interested in *
Jurisdiction(s) you are interested in *
Practice area(s) you are interested in *
* Required fields

RSS

News
Media Coverage
Legal Updates
Rankings and Awards

Анна Русецкая
Партнер

Признание

  • Chambers Global (2020)
  • Chambers Europe (2020)

220034 Беларусь, Минск,
ул. Змитрака Бядули, д. 11

Тел.: +375 172 688282
Факс: +375 172 688272

anna_rusetskaya@epap.by

«Оперативность и внимательный подход к делу»

Chambers Europe

Анна Русецкая специализируется в области слияний и поглощений, корпоративного права и приватизации, инвестициях, а также коммерческого права.

Анна консультировала клиентов по крупнейшим сделкам в новейшей истории Беларуси. В частности, с ее участием были эффективно реализованы проекты выхода на белорусский рынок ряда крупнейших транснациональных компаний, а также осуществлен дебютный выпуск суверенных еврооблигаций Республики Беларусь в 2010 году на сумму более 1 млрд. долларов США.

Ее недавний опыт включает в себя:

  • Консультирование BNP Paribas, Deutsche Bank AG, The Royal Bank of Scotland и ОАО «Сбербанк России», выступивших в качестве совместных ведущих организаторов дебютного и дополнительного выпуска суверенных еврооблигаций Республики Беларусь. Общая сумма привлеченных средств: более 1,8 млрд. долларов США.
  • Консультирование Silgan Holdings Inc., одного из крупнейших американских производителей пластмассовой и металлической упаковки, в международной сделке по поглощению компаний группы Vogel & Noot. Примерная сумма сделки: 360 млн. долларов США.
  • Консультирование General Motors по различным аспектам деятельности в Беларуси.
  • Консультирование EXIDE Technologies, одного из крупнейших в мере производителей аккумуляторных батарей, по всем вопросам деятельности в Беларуси.
  • Консультирование Европейского банка реконструкции и развития по вопросам участия в одном из ведущих телекоммуникационных предприятий Беларуси.
  • Консультирование Международной финансовой корпорации и Европейского банка реконструкции и развития по вопросам финансирования проекта по строительству производства бытовой химии в Беларуси.

Г-жа Русецкая оказывала юридическую поддержку по широкому спектру инвестиционных проектов, включая привлечение и размещение иностранных инвестиций в Республике Беларусь; способствовала получению внешних займов и осуществляла консультирование в таких областях, как операции с ценными бумагами и работа на фондовых биржах.

Анна Русецкая рекомендована ведущими юридическими справочниками, включая Chambers Global, Chambers Europe, IFLR1000, The Legal 500, Who's Who Legal: CIS. В частности, справочники называют ее «одним из лучших финансовых юристов на рынке», а клиенты хвалят за «внимательность при консультировании по рискам для бизнеса».

Анна получила степень LL.M. в Академии управления при Президенте Республики Беларусь в 2006 г. В 1999 г. она окончила с отличием юридический факультет Белорусского государственного университета, а в 1995 г., также с отличием, - Минский государственный лингвистический университет.

Г-жа Русецкая представляет Беларусь в Совете Европейского форума Международной ассоциации юристов (IBA) с 2015 года.

Анна владеет английским, немецким, русским и белорусским языками.

Рейтинги и награды

Посмотреть все
 

ПОДПИСКА НА РАССЫЛКИ БЮРО

Отрасль *
-- Выберите --
Какие рассылки Вы хотели бы получать *
По каким юрисдикциям *
По каким областям права *
* все поля обязательны для заполнения

RSS

Новости
Бюро в СМИ
Новости права
Рейтинги и награды