Defamation
The practice

Attorneys of Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners have effected a complete range of legal steps to protect the clients’ honour, dignity and business reputation. The ability to properly develop and accurately implement the defence strategy is of the essence in regard to this type of activities.

Judicial proceedings may only be an option in this kind of case. Moreover, under certain circumstances, the filing of a claim may become a strategic error that the opponents will not fail to take advantage of.

Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners will always try to find a way to resolve the most delicate situations. The Firm acts in close cooperation with PR-agencies and provide a whole range of legal services at the pre-trial stage, in the course of judicial proceedings and upon hearing in the court. The Firm uses well-proven procedures for the protection of the client’s interests and have proven their efficiency in this regard.

A high percentage of settlement agreements has proven our success. This is the favourable solution which ensures successful results, the adverse aspects of the conflict kept low-profile (unless otherwise required) and the client having an influence tool that can be used moving forward.

Another of the Firm’s advantages is its ability to develop a strategy for reputation protection abroad. This normally implies a correct choice of jurisdiction for filing of a claim (in the case of materials addressed internationally) and well-established relations with expert international consultants who specialise in reputation protection.

Services

Our services:

  • representing clients in the courts, as well аs advising with regard to disputes abroad;
  • assessment of discrediting materials published from the point of view of a possibility to initiate a criminal action against the opponent;
  • day-to-day legal support of the client’s PR Department: prompt analysis of texts received with regard to potential legal response to be applied;
  • implementation of an efficient proactive protection system: development of a tool to counteract the negative public relations making it possible to proactively react to the materials published both in Russia and internationally;
  • identification of the business world events and circumstances that may serve as newsworthy leading to a positive client image;
  • monitoring and prevention of negative news in the media when possible;
  • legal support if a news crisis transpires, assistance in development and implementation of the crisis communication plan;
  • legal assistance in drafting responses to requests from the media.

Key contacts

Denis
Arkhipov

Moscow

 

EPAM EMAIL UPDATES

Sectors *
Type(s) of email updates you are interested in *
Jurisdiction(s) you are interested in *
Practice area(s) you are interested in *
* Required fields

RSS

News
Media Coverage
Legal Updates
Rankings and Awards

Практики
Защита деловой репутации
Практика

Адвокаты «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры» эффективно применяют весь спектр правовых мер для защиты чести, достоинства и деловой репутации доверителей. Существенную роль в этом играет умение правильно выстроить и четко реализовать стратегию защиты.

Судебный элемент в работе по таким делам, как правило, является лишь одной из опций. Более того, в некоторых случаях предъявление иска является стратегической ошибкой, которой не преминут воспользоваться оппоненты.

Мы всегда стараемся найти выход из самой деликатной ситуации. В тесном сотрудничестве с PR-агентствами мы представляем весь спектр правовой поддержки на досудебной стадии, в процессе и после рассмотрении дела в суде. Бюро располагает отработанными техниками защиты интересов доверителей, доказавшими свою высокую эффективность.

Одно из наших преимуществ – высокий процент мировых соглашений. Это выгодно: положительный результат достигнут, негативные аспекты конфликта не получили широкой огласки (если последнее специально не требуется), а в руках доверителя – инструмент влияния, который может быть использован в дальнейшем.

Другое преимущество Бюро – способность эффективно выстроить стратегию защиты репутации за рубежом. Это требует умения правильно выбрать юрисдикцию для предъявления иска (в случае с публикацией, направленной на международную аудиторию) и налаженных связей с лучшими зарубежными консультантами по защите репутации.

Правовая помощь

Правовая помощь, оказываемая Бюро:

  • представление интересов доверителей в судах, а также сопровождение споров за рубежом;
  • оценка порочащих публикаций с точки зрения возможности уголовного преследования оппонента;
  • текущая юридическая поддержка PR-департамента доверителя: оперативный анализ пересылаемых публикаций на предмет перспективы применения правовых мер реагирования;
  • внедрение эффективной системы проактивной защиты: создание механизма по противодействию «черному PR», который позволит оперативно и адекватно реагировать на публикации как на национальном, так и на международном уровне;
  • выявление событий и обстоятельств в деловом мире, которые могут стать информационными поводами для создания позитивного имиджа доверителя;
  • отслеживание и, по мере возможности, предотвращение появления негативных информационных поводов в СМИ;
  • правовое сопровождение при возникновении информационного кризиса – помощь при создании и реализации плана кризисных коммуникаций;
  • юридическая помощь при подготовке ответов на запросы СМИ.

КЛЮЧЕВЫЕ КОНТАКТЫ

 

ПОДПИСКА НА РАССЫЛКИ БЮРО

Отрасль *
-- Выберите --
Какие рассылки Вы хотели бы получать *
По каким юрисдикциям *
По каким областям права *
* все поля обязательны для заполнения

RSS

Новости
Бюро в СМИ
Новости права
Рейтинги и награды