Events
30 Ноября – 01 December 2017, Moscow
Helen Avakyan to attend IV BRICS Legal Forum

From 30 November to 1 December 2017, Moscow will host the IV BRICS Legal Forum. The Forum is being organised by the Association of Lawyers of Russia. Helen Avakyan, Counsel at Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners and Executive Director of the non-profit Partnership for the Advancement of Corporate Law, are to attend the event.

The Forum has been held since 2014 and is an open platform for legal cooperation where lawyers from the BRICS countries can share their professional experience. It aims to promote ‘legal diplomacy’, improve international law, and establish across-the-board cooperation with international legal communities. The key objectives of the Forum are to facilitate the provision of legal advice on economic cooperation and on the implementation of major infrastructure projects, as well as to develop international financial and legal institutions.

Those attending the Forum will include the Association of Lawyers of Russia, the Order of Attorneys of Brazil, the Bar Council of India, the China Law Society, the East China University of Political Science and Law, the Law Society of South Africa, and the University of Cape Town.

Helen Avakyan will present a report at a session on ‘BRICS Contractual and Institutional Mechanisms of Business Partnership. Development of Common Standards and Legal Solutions in Economic Cooperation. Development of the BRICS Bank and the Regulating Role Thereof in the Economic Integration Process’.

More information about the event.

practice areas

 

EPAM EMAIL UPDATES

Sectors *
Type(s) of email updates you are interested in *
Jurisdiction(s) you are interested in *
Practice area(s) you are interested in *
* Required fields

RSS

News
Media Coverage
Legal Updates
Rankings and Awards

30 ноября – 01 декабря 2017, Москва
Елена Авакян примет участие IV Юридическом форуме стран БРИКС 2017

30 ноября – 1 декабря 2017 года в Москве пройдет ежегодный IV Юридический форум стран БРИКС 2017. Организатором форума выступит Ассоциация юристов России. Елена Авакян, советник Бюро, исполнительный директор НП «Содействие развитию корпоративного законодательства», примет участие в мероприятии.

Форум проводится с 2014 года и является открытой платформой для юридического сотрудничества и профессионального обмена опытом между юристами стран БРИКС, содействия «юридической дипломатии», совершенствования международного права и налаживания всестороннего сотрудничества с международными юридическими сообществами. Основными целями форума являются содействие в решении вопросов правового сопровождения экономического сотрудничества, реализации крупных инфраструктурных проектов, а также развитие международных финансовых и правовых институтов.

Среди участников форума: Ассоциация юристов России, Бразильская ассоциация адвокатов, Ассоциация адвокатов Индии, Китайское юридическое общество, Восточно-китайский университет политологии и права, Юридическое общество Южной Африки и Университет Кейптауна.

Елена Авакян представит свой доклад в сессии «Договорные и институциональные механизмы делового партнерства стран БРИКС. Разработка единых стандартов и правовых решений в области экономического сотрудничества. Развитие банка БРИКС и его регулирующая роль в процессе экономической интеграции».

Подробнее о мероприятии

 

 

ПОДПИСКА НА РАССЫЛКИ БЮРО

Отрасль *
-- Выберите --
Какие рассылки Вы хотели бы получать *
По каким юрисдикциям *
По каким областям права *
* все поля обязательны для заполнения

RSS

Новости
Бюро в СМИ
Новости права
Рейтинги и награды