Andrey Vorobyev
Partner

21, 1st Tverskaya-Yamskaya Str.,
Moscow, 125047, Russia

Tel.: +7 (495) 935 8010
Fax: +7 (495) 935 8011

andrey_vorobyev@epam.ru

Andrey Vorobyev specializes in complex civil dispute resolution, criminal defense management, GR support, and legal regulation of the energy, real estate and construction sectors. In addition to his legal consulting experience, Andrey has over 15 years of experience in managing legal departments, asset management and corporate governance of major Russian corporations that specialize in development, the machine building industry, the power generation industry and the defense industry. 

Andrey’s expertise also covers counselling on the bankruptcies of banks, asset investigation, bringing officials to subsidiary liability, planning defense strategies for those under criminal prosecution involving GR and PR support, maintaining corporate offices, incorporation and reorganization of companies abroad, counselling on major M&A transactions, handling complex land and contractor disputes, day-to-day property management, and legislative drafting related to the environment and subsoil use.

Prior to joining the Firm, Andrey was the Director for Asset Management, Legal Matters, HR Policy and Security at Inteco CJSC, a leading Russian development company. While holding this position Andrey was also a member of Inteco’s Management Board where he oversaw legal, property, HR and information matters. He was additionally in charge of subsidiaries management, legal and IT security, government relations, management of foreign corporate centers, and operational management of non-core businesses.

Finally, Andrey has extensive experience in the energy and power systems engineering sectors. He held the positions of deputy CEO – general counsel, a management board member, a member of the board of directors and the CLO of a holding. He has also held the position of Board Chairman at a major bank.

Andrey has acted as a Moscow Arbitrazh Court juror and has been engaged in proceedings over highly complex legal disputes.

He graduated from the Law School of Gubkin State University of Oil and Gas, continued his post-graduate studies at Lomonosov Moscow State University and earned his MBA from the Boston University School of Management.

He is a member of the Anglo-Russian Law Association, the Committee for Security of Business at the Chamber of Commerce and Industry of the Russian Federation and an independent board member of directors at a number of industrial groups.

Andrey has been admitted to the Moscow Bar Association.

 

EPAM EMAIL UPDATES

Sectors *
Type(s) of email updates you are interested in *
Jurisdiction(s) you are interested in *
Practice area(s) you are interested in *
* Required fields

RSS

News
Media Coverage
Legal Updates
Rankings and Awards

Андрей Воробьев
Партнер
Андрей Воробьев

ПРИЗНАНИЕ

  • Best Lawyers (2019-2020)
  • Коммерсантъ (2019 - 2020)

125047 Россия, Москва,
ул. 1-я Тверская-Ямская, д. 21

Тел.: +7 (495) 935 8010
Факс: +7 (495) 935 8011

andrey_vorobyev@epam.ru

Андрей Воробьев специализируется в сфере разрешения сложных гражданско-правовых споров, управления уголовно-правовой защитой клиентов, GR-поддержки, правового регулирования энергетики, недвижимости и строительства. Помимо опыта в юридическом консалтинге, Андрей обладает более чем 15-летним опытом руководства юридическими подразделениями, управления активами, корпоративным управлением крупнейших российских корпораций, работающих в области девелопмента, машиностроения, энергетики и оборонного комплекса.

Сфера компетенции Андрея включает сопровождение процедур банкротств крупнейших банков, поиск активов, привлечение  к субсидиарной ответственности должностных лиц, выстраивание и сопровождение комплексной защиты лиц в рамках возбужденных уголовных дел с элементами GR и PR-поддержки, ведение корпоративных офисов, создание и реорганизацию компаний за рубежом, сопровождение крупных M&A-сделок, ведение сложных земельных и подрядных споров,  оперативное управление имуществом, нормотворческую деятельность в сфере экологии и недропользования.

До присоединения к Бюро Андрей являлся Директором по управлению активами, правовому обеспечению, кадровой политике и безопасности, членом Правления крупнейшего девелопера - ЗАО «Интеко», курируя юридический, имущественный, корпоративный, кадровый и информационный блоки холдинга. В сферу его ответственности входило управление дочерними обществами холдинга, юридическая и IT безопасность, взаимодействие с государственными органами, управление зарубежными корпоративными центрами, операционное управление непрофильным бизнесом.

Андрей также имеет богатый опыт работы в энергетике и энергетическом машиностроении. Он занимал посты заместителя генерального директора - директора юридического управления, члена правления, члена совета директоров и CLO холдинга, руководителя предприятий. Являлся Председателем Совета директоров Банка.

Андрей являлся арбитражным заседателем Арбитражного суда г. Москвы и принимал участие в рассмотрении самых сложных судебных споров.

Андрей окончил юридический факультет Государственного университета нефти и газа им. И.М. Губкина, обучался в аспирантуре Московского государственного университета им. М.В. Ломоносова, MBA Boston University School of Management.

Он является членом Англо-Российской юридической ассоциации, Комитета ТПП РФ по безопасности предпринимательской деятельности, независимым членом советов директоров ряда отраслевых объединений.

Адвокат, член Адвокатской палаты города Москвы.

МЕРОПРИЯТИЯ

4 февраля 2020

EPAM Litigation Day 2020

7 февраля 2019

EPAM Litigation Day 2019

Рейтинги и награды

Посмотреть все