Events
04-06 September 2019, Vladivostok
Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners at the Eastern Economic Forum 2019

On September 4-6, 2019, Vladivostok is to host the Eastern Economic Forum organized by Roscongress Foundation and supported by the Government of the Russian Federation. This key event of the Asia-Pacific business agenda is to be attended by Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners delegates: 

  • Dmitry Dyakin, Partner, Co-Head of Litigation Practice;
  • Arkady Krasnikhin, Partner, Head of M&A and Corporate Practice;
  • Anna Numerova, Partner, Antimonopoly Practice ;
  • Dmitry Belov, Marketing Director.

Dmitry Dyakin is to speak at the forum’s two business sessions. On the second day of the forum, he is to participate in a discussion entitled Improving National Jurisdiction and Protecting Investors’ Rights organized by the Association of Lawyers of Russia (September 5, 11:30–13:00, Building В, Level 7, Conference Hall 4). The panelists at this event will discuss ways to improve the quality of national jurisdiction, including the level of judicial protection in the resolution of commercial and investment disputes, and review the necessary actions to ensure that mechanisms which grant preferences and benefits are effective and accessible to the business community..

On the third day of the forum, Dmitry is to speak at the session Ensuring a Sustainable Framework to Attract and Protect Investment: Drawing on Russia and Singapore’s Experience in the Global and Regional Context held by the Russian Arbitration Centre (September 6, 10:00–11:30, Building А, Level 3, Conference Hall 19). Speakers from Russia and Singapore will discuss  investment protection procedures to be implemented and how to create an ideal investment climate for both Russian and foreign investors while successfully developing Russia-Singapore relations.

This is the fifth year the Eastern Economic Forum has been held and once again it has proven to be an integral part of the international business and political dialogue among the Asia-Pacific countries. The forum’s main objectives are to strengthen ties within the international investment community, to give an expert review of the Russian Far East’s economic potential, examine ways in which to improve the region’s competitiveness and investment prospects on the domestic and international level, and be a platform for the presentation of new investment and business initiatives.

More information about the Eastern Economic Forum.

Key contacts

Anna
Numerova

Moscow

Dmitry
Dyakin

Moscow

 

EPAM EMAIL UPDATES

Sectors *
Type(s) of email updates you are interested in *
Jurisdiction(s) you are interested in *
Practice area(s) you are interested in *
* Required fields

RSS

News
Media Coverage
Legal Updates
Rankings and Awards

4-6 сентябрь 2019 , Владивосток
АБ «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры» на Восточном экономическом форуме-2019

4-6 сентября 2019 года во Владивостоке состоится Восточный экономический форум, организованный Фондом «Росконгресс» при поддержке Правительства Российской Федерации. В этом ключевом мероприятии деловой повестки Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона примет участие делегация Адвокатского бюро «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры»: 

  • Дмитрий Дякин, партнер, соруководитель судебно-арбитражной практики;
  • Аркадий Краснихин, партнер, руководитель практики слияний и поглощений и корпоративного права;
  • Анна Нумерова, партнер, практика антимонопольного права;
  • Дмитрий Белов, директор по маркетингу.

Дмитрий Дякин выступит в двух сессиях деловой программы форума. Во второй день форума он примет участие в организованной Ассоциацией юристов России дискуссии «Совершенствование национальной юрисдикции и защита прав инвесторов» (5 сентября, 11:30–13:00, Корпус В, уровень 7, Конференц-зал № 4), панелисты которой обсудят пути улучшения качества национальной юрисдикции, в том числе повышение уровня судебной защиты при разрешении коммерческих и инвестиционных споров, а также поделятся идеями о том, какие действия следует предпринять, чтобы механизмы предоставления каких-либо преференций и льгот были эффективны и доступны для бизнес-сообщества.

В третий день форума он станет спикером организованной Российским арбитражным центром сессии «Создание устойчивых условий для привлечения и защиты инвестиций. Опыт России и Сингапура в глобальном и региональном контексте» (6 сентября, 10:00–11:30, Корпус А, уровень 3, Конференц-зал № 19). Выступающие из России и Сингапура будут вместе искать ответы на вопросы о том, что необходимо российским и сингапурским инвесторам для комфортных условий инвестирования, какие конкретно меры по защите инвестиций необходимо внедрить, - и что еще необходимо для успешного будущего российско-сингапурских отношений?

Восточный экономический форум проходит в пятый раз и вновь подтверждает свою репутацию удобной площадки для международного делового и политического диалога стран Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона. Среди основных задач форума - укрепление связей международного инвестиционного сообщества, экспертная оценка экономического потенциала российского Дальнего Востока, а также повышение конкурентоспособности и инвестиционной привлекательности региона на российском и международном уровне, презентация новых условий инвестирования и ведения бизнеса.

Подробнее о форуме

КЛЮЧЕВЫЕ КОНТАКТЫ