16 November 2021
The Lawyer European Awards 2021: EPAM shortlisted for Law Firm of the Year: Russia and the CIS and for European Competition / Antitrust Team of the Year

The Lawyer released its shortlist for The Lawyer European Awards, the most prestigious award on the European legal market. This year, Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners has been shortlisted for two awards - Law Firm of the Year: Russia and the CIS and European Competition or Antitrust Team of the Year, which confirms the Firm’s locally and beyond.

Over the past year EPAM lawyers’ successfully acted on a number of major matters, including counselling on large-scale transactions and high-profile disputes, as well as engaged in important legislative initiatives. The Firm was proactive in managing client matters throughout the pandemic, securing efficient and seamless operations, and spearheaded the drive for firm-wide voluntary vaccination of its employees, achieving a high level of herd immunity. 

The Lawyer further commended EPAM's competition team – the largest specialist team on the Russian market, and, amongst others, its outstanding work on Fortum’s (Finland) global purchase of Uniper, including acting before the governmental commission for foreign investment and before the FAS Russia.

Since 2009, The Lawyer European Awards awarded the Firm with Law Firm of the year in Russia, Ukraine and the CIS on a number of occasions. EPAM has also been awarded Law Firm of the Year, Dimitry Afanasiev had secured the title of European Managing Partner of the Year, the firm received accolades of European Corporate Team of the Year and European Energy and Infrastructure Deal of the Year.

The winners are to be announced in London on December 1.

16 ноября 2021
The Lawyer European Awards 2021: ЕПАМ вновь среди номинантов на звание фирмы года в России и СНГ и антимонопольной команды года в Европе

The Lawyer опубликовал шортлист номинантов на победу в одной из самых престижных премий на международном юридическом рынке - The Lawyer European Awards. На этот раз «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры» претендует на победу сразу в двух весомых категориях: «Юридическая фирма года в России и СНГ» и «Команда года в области антимонопольного права в Европе», что демонстрирует высокую профессиональную оценку деятельности Бюро как на локальном, так и на международном уровнях.  

Прошедший год ознаменован успешной работой адвокатов ЕПАМ над целым рядом крупных проектов, включая сопровождение масштабных сделок и резонансных споров, а также участие в важных законотворческих инициативах. Также Бюро продемонстрировало проактивный подход к обеспечению эффективной деятельности в интересах доверителей в условиях пандемии, став первой юрфирмой в мире, обеспечившей массовую добровольную вакцинацию сотрудников и высокий уровень коллективного иммунитета.  

The Lawyer также отмечает высокий профессиональный уровень крупнейшей на российском рынке команды антимонопольной практики ЕПАМ, которая, среди прочего, сопровождала глобальную международную сделку по покупке финской энергетической компанией Fortum компании Uniper, включая представление интересов в правительственной комиссии по иностранным инвестициям и в ФАС России.

С 2009 Бюро неоднократно становилось победителем The Lawyer European Awards как фирма года в России, Украине и СНГ, было признано фирмой года в Европе, а Дмитрий Афанасьев – лучшим в Европе управляющим партнером, были также отмечены лучшая команда по корпоративному праву и лучший инфраструктурный проект.

Победители этого года будут названы 1 декабря в Лондоне.