12 April 2007
EPA&P gains recognition at the third annual conference “Legal Business in Russia”

The Third annual Vedomosti conference “Legal Business in Russia” has taken place in Moscow today. Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners was named by the Mergers and Aquisitions magazine as the Best Russian Law Firm in the M&A market and was given the Corporate Lawyer award for their contribution to educational work.

The Annual Vedomosti conference on Legal Business in Russia is the most important event of the year for legal professionals in Russia & CIS. The event’s regular, Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners, was represented by its member of the Partners' Committee Dmitry Afanasiev, who spoke on the topic “The New Russian Lawyers: who are they?” 

The conference was followed by a gala reception to recognise and celebrate the achievements of Russian law firms in 2006. It is the first time in Russia that the national independent media appraises and recognises the achievements of the lawyers.

An honored guest of the reception, Igor Artemiev, Head of Russian Federal Antimonopoly Service (FAS), received a special recognition awards from Mergers and Aquisitions magazine “For contribution into development of a civilized M&A market in Russia”.

Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners, as one of the top ranking 2006 legal M&A consultants, has been recogniseed by the “Mergers and Aquisitions” magazine as “Best Russian law firm in the M&A market”

EPA&P has also been given the “Contributions to Educational Work“ award by the Corporate Lawyer magazine, which particularly emphasized a major contribution into Russian legal education by the firm’s senior partners Nikolai Egorov and Boris Puginsky. Professor Puginsky was present to receive the honorable diploma from the editor-in-chief of the Corporate Lawyer magazine.

The audience gave special recognition to Dmitry Afanasiev, who received the Vedomosti prize for best speech.

Key contacts

Dimitry Afanasiev

Dimitry Afanasiev

Limassol, London, Moscow

12 апреля 2007
EPA&P получает признание в ходе III ежегодной конференции «Юридический бизнес в России»

Сегодня в Москве прошла III ежегодная конференция газеты «Ведомости» «Юридический бизнес в России». В рамках конференции АБ «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры» было отмечено журналом «Слияния и поглощения» как «Лучшая российская юридическая компания на рынке M&A», а также было удостоено премии «За вклад в научно-просветительскую деятельность» журнала «Корпоративный юрист». По результатам голосования делегатов лучшим на конференции был признан доклад Дмитрия Афанасьева.

Ежегодная конференция газеты «Ведомости» – признанная площадка для общения наиболее успешных юристов России и стран СНГ. Постоянный участник форума, АБ «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры» было представлено Дмитрием Афанасьевым, членом Комитета Партнеров, который выступил с докладом на тему «Новые русские юристы: какие они?».

По окончании пленарных заседаний в рамках конференции состоялся торжественный прием по случаю награждения юридических фирм России за достижения в 2006 г. Впервые в России заслуги юристов были оценены и вознаграждены независимыми СМИ.

Почетным гостем приема стал Руководитель Федеральной антимонопольной службы (ФАС) России Игорь Артемьев, удостоенный «специальной премии» журнала «Слияния и поглощения» «За вклад в развитие цивилизованного рынка слияний и поглощений в России».

Один из лидеров рейтинга ведущих юридических консультантов сделок M&A с участием российских компаний за 2006 год, Бюро было отмечено журналом «Слияния и поглощения» как «Лучшая российская юридическая компания на рынке M&A».

Адвокатское бюро «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры» также удостоено премии «За вклад в научно-просветительскую деятельность» журнала «Корпоративный юрист», особо отметившего значительный вклад в развитие российской правовой науки старших партнеров Бюро – Николая Егорова и Бориса Пугинского. Профессор Пугинский лично получил почетный диплом из рук главного редактора журнала «Корпоративный юрист»

Отдельно участниками конференции было отмечено выступление Дмитрия Афанасьева, получившего приз газеты «Ведомости» за лучший доклад.

КЛЮЧЕВЫЕ КОНТАКТЫ

Дмитрий Aфанасьев

Дмитрий Aфанасьев

Лимасол, Лондон, Москва