13 August 2009
Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners wins ACQ’s “The Most Trusted Firm of Year” Award

13 August 2009, Moscow – Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners has won the 2009 ACQ Finance Magazine Country Award for Achievement in the category “Most Trusted Law Firm of the Year” in Russia.

Awards were presented across 35 geographical regions to recognize and salute the organizations and advisers that have performed to exceptional levels during the most difficult period that the global economy has experienced for decades.

In the past twelve months Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners has been advising its clients on important commercial matters in Russia, including dispute resolution and major debt restructurings, and has been advising the Russian Government on the recent anti-crisis legislation.

Commenting on the ACQ award, Dimitry Afanasiev, the member of the Partners' Committee of Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners, said: “Building strong client relationships has always been a corner stone of our strategy and we are extremely proud to receive an award that recognizes this strength. Our growing client base demonstrates these principles and further positions Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners as Russia’s premier law firm.”

About ACQ Finance Magazine:

ACQ Finance is a monthly business to business magazine covering M&A activity in the global corporate finance market place. Targeted at the private equity, banking, legal, accounting and corporate finance professions, it is also relevant to important additional services surrounding a transaction including due diligence teams, environmental consultants, pensions and tax specialists and actuarial firms as well as corporate recovery professionals. With a readership of over 51,000 active decision-makers across the UK, European, and US corporate finance community, ACQ Finance Magazine is essential reading for all business professionals and is at the forefront of the finance industry.

About ACQ Finance Magazine Country Awards

ACQ Finance Magazine Country Awards are presented across numerous geographical regions and aim to identify and recognize excellence in deal making. Winners are decided through an independent poll of ACQ readers, contributors, and industry experts. With no panel of judges or opening short list, award winners are independently determined and recognized for their contributions to making deals happen over the last twelve months.

About Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners

Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners is the leading national law firm in Russia with offices in Moscow and St. Petersburg. The firm has an associated office in the U.K., Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners LLP, to ensure a seamless service to clients both inside and outside Russia. Since inception in 1993 Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners has excelled in a wide range of practice areas including corporate and M&A, litigation and arbitration, regulatory issues, intellectual property, tax and finance and now advises major Russian and international clients as well as the Russian Government. The firm also regularly serves as Russian counsel to leading international law firms.



Contact person:
Olga Frolova
Tel.: +7 495 935 8010
Mob.: +7 916 503 24 02
Email: press@epam.ru

13 августа 2009
Адвокатское бюро «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры» признано самой надежной юридической фирмой в России по версии журнала ACQ

13 августа 2009 г., Москва – Адвокатское бюро «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры» стало обладателем ежегодной национальной премии за выдающиеся достижения по версии журнала ACQ Finance в категории «Самая надежная фирма года» в России.

Премией журнала ACQ Finance в этом году были отмечены компании и консультанты из 35 регионов мира, сумевшие добиться выдающихся результатов в самый трудный для мировой экономики период за последние десятилетия.

В истекшем году Адвокатское бюро «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры» сопровождало масштабные клиентские проекты в сфере коммерческого права, включая разрешение споров и крупнейшие проекты по реструктуризации корпоративной задолженности, а также консультировало российское правительство в разработке антикризисного законодательства.

«Построение прочных отношений с клиентами всегда было краеугольным камнем нашей стратегии, поэтому мы особенно гордимся получением премии, признающей наши достижения в этой сфере. Постоянный рост числа клиентов является доказательством успешности нашей стратегии и укрепляет позиции бюро как ведущей юридической фирмы в России», – прокомментировал получение премии журнала ACQ Finance Председатель Комитета партнеров Адвокатского бюро «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры» Дмитрий Афанасьев.

О журнале ACQ Finance

Журнал ACQ Finance, насчитывающий среди своих читателей более 50 тыс. руководителей корпоративного финансового сообщества в Великобритании, Европе и США, занимает передовые позиции в финансовой отрасли и является незаменимым источником информации для профессионалов в этой сфере.

О Национальной премии журнала ACQ Finance

Национальная премия журнала ACQ Finance ежегодно присуждается компаниям и консультантам из различных регионов мира, выявляя и отмечая выдающиеся заслуги в сопровождении крупных сделок за истекший период. Победители определяются по результатам независимого опроса читателей и авторов ACQ, а также отраслевых экспертов.

Об Адвокатском бюро «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры»

Адвокатское бюро «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры» – ведущая национальная юридическая фирма в России с офисами в Москве и Санкт-Петербурге, а также ассоциированным офисом в Лондоне, Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners LLP. Основанное в 1993 году Бюро специализируется на оказании правовой помощи российскому и иностранному бизнесу по сложным корпоративным сделкам и коммерческим спорам. Бюро неоднократно представляло интересы Российской Федерации в инвестиционных сделках и разрешении споров в России и за рубежом.

Контактная информация
Ольга Фролова
Тел.: +7 495 935 8010
Моб.: +7 916 503 24 02
E-mail: press@epam.ru