Site map Print
16 March 2012
Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners top ranked by Chambers Global 2012 in 5 jurisdictions

Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners has once again been top ranked by Chambers Global 2012. This is the first time after two mergers that the Firm has been recommended in all key practices across 5 jurisdictions, including Russia, Ukraine, Belarus, Kazakhstan and the UK.

In Russia, the Firm has been a leader in the area of dispute resolution for a number of years. Individual recommendations have been given to the Chairman Dmitry Afanasiev as well as to Partner Evgeny Raschevsky, who "has built himself a dynamic reputation in a relatively short space of time", and "widely regarded as an excellent heavyweight lawyer" Dmitry Dyakin.

According to the guide, "multi-skilled and analytical" Dmitry Afanasiev is "one of the most prominent Russian lawyers in the market". "His experience and market presence do him much credit, and he is an important contact for the firm".

Chambers Global refers to Ilya Nikiforov as to one of the leading dispute resolution practitioners in Russia, who has been in Tier 1 for a number of years. "A well-known personality on the international arbitration circuit" Mr Nikiforov "deserves his high ranking" as “an excellent academic and a very smart guy with lots of experience".

The guide also recommends the Firm for M&A and corporate, energy and natural resources, as well as restructuring and insolvency. Among the Firm’s experts recommended - Dmitry Afanasiev along with London-based Partner Allen Thomas who "brings many years of experience to meeting the needs of the firm's Russian clients on international transactions".

M&A and Corporate Partner, Head of Project Finance and PPPs Kirill Ratnikov has been recommended for M&As and corporate, as well as energy and natural resources for the first time this year. "His expertise in advising strategic investors across the CIS will be a great asset to this new CIS venture".

Senior Associate Pavel Sadovsky has been noted as a promising young specialist in intellectual property.

Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners has been traditionally acknowledged in Ukraine. The Firm is recommended for banking and finance law, M&A and corporate, dispute resolution and restructuring and insolvency.

Kyiv Managing Partner Serhii Sviriba has been named as one of the best Ukraine’s dispute resolution lawyers. "One of the key authorities in the field" he has been "very active at the ICSID representing Ukraine in a variety of investment disputes".

Partner Olga Khoroshylova has been recognised as a leading expert in banking and finance and restructuring and insolvency. "She is recommended by both clients and peers as a highly skilled practitioner with an excellent knack for providing solution-oriented advice in difficult situations".

Andrew Mac, who was previously based in Kyiv and after the merger heads the Firm’s Washington office, has been recommended in M&A, commercial and corporate law. He has “a very strong track record in Ukraine”. ”He enjoys an excellent reputation for his proficiency in cross-border transactions“.

The Firm has been highly recommended for work in Kazakhstan while Kirill Ratnikov has been named “a major asset to the team in Kazakhstan“.

The Firm’s office in Belarus has been also top ranked by the guide. Managing Partner Denis Turovets and Partner Anna Rusetskaya have been recognised as "focused and experienced practitioners who have a real enthusiasm for what they do".

Key contacts

Dmitry
Dyakin

Moscow

Ilya
Nikiforov

Moscow, St. Petersburg

Pavel
Sadovsky

Moscow

Andrew
Mac

Washington

Allen
Thomas

London

 

EPAM EMAIL UPDATES

Sectors *
Type(s) of email updates you are interested in *
Jurisdiction(s) you are interested in *
Practice area(s) you are interested in *
* Required fields

RSS

News
Media Coverage
Legal Updates
Rankings and Awards

16 марта 2012
Chambers Global 2012 рекомендует АБ «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры» среди лучших юридических фирм СНГ

АБ «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры» вновь получило высокую оценку ведущего международного юридического справочника Chambers Global 2012. После ряда слияний Бюро впервые рекомендовано для работы во всех ключевых областях практики сразу в 5 юрисдикциях, включая Россию, Украину, Беларусь, Казахстан и Великобританию.

В России Бюро уже несколько лет подряд является лидером в области разрешения споров. Индивидуальные рекомендации получили Председатель Комитета партнеров Дмитрий Афанасьев, партнеры Евгений Ращевский, который «за довольно короткий период завоевал отличную репутацию», и Дмитрий Дякин, названный «отличным профессионалом, имеющим вес».

По мнению игроков рынка, Дмитрий Афанасьев - «действительно сильный юрист, обладающий выдающимися аналитическими способностями и владеющий многими аспектами профессии». «Его опыт и известность делают ему честь, кроме того, он является ключевым контактом в фирме».

Одним из ведущих экспертов в области разрешения споров Chambers Global называет Илью Никифорова, который уже несколько лет подряд входит в первую категорию рейтинга. Илья Никифоров – «хорошо известный эксперт в области международного арбитража». Как профессионал и «образованный и очень умный» юрист, «имеющий огромный опыт», он «заслуживает высшей оценки».

Справочник также рекомендует Бюро для работы в области слияний и поглощений и корпоративного права, энергетики и природных ресурсов, а также реструктуризации и банкротств. Среди экспертов Бюро отдельно рекомендованы Дмитрий Афанасьев, а также партнер лондонского офиса Аллен Томас, который «имеет многолетний опыт и консультирует клиентов Бюро в ходе транснациональных сделок».

Справочник впервые рекомендует Кирилла Ратникова для работы сразу в двух областях права - слияний и поглощений и корпоративного права, а также энергетики и природных ресурсов. «Экспертиза и опыт Кирилла Ратникова в части консультирования инвесторов на всей территории СНГ – несомненное преимущество для Бюро».

Старший юрист Бюро Павел Садовский отмечен как многообещающий молодой специалист в области интеллектуальной собственности.

Фирма получила традиционно высокую оценку аналитиков Сhambers Global для работы в Украине. «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры» рекомендовано в области банковского и финансового права, слияний и поглощений и корпоративного права, разрешения споров и реструктуризации и банкротств.

Управляющий партнер киевского офиса Сергей Свириба отмечен как один из лучших юристов области разрешения споров. Он «занимает активную позицию в ICSID, где представляет Украину в ряде инвестиционных споров».

Партнер Ольга Хорошилова названа ведущим экспертом в области банковского и финансового права, а также рекомендована для реструктуризации и банкротств. Ольга «обладает прекрасными знаниями» и всегда «нацелена на решение задач». Клиенты отмечают «навыки и коммерческий склад ума» Ольги.

Эндрю Мак, ранее базировавшийся в Киеве, а после слияния возглавивший офис Бюро в Вашингтоне, рекомендован в области слияний и поглощений, коммерческого и корпоративного права. Он имеет «огромный опыт в Украине» и «отличную репутацию как юрист, сопровождающий сложные международные сделки».

Бюро рекомендовано для работы в Казахстане, а Кирилл Ратников как эксперт, работающий в этой юрисдикции.

Деятельность Бюро в Беларуси также получила высокую оценку Chambers Global, а управляющий партнер офиса Денис Туровец и партнер Анна Русецкая названы «опытными и амбициозными специалистами, полными энтузиазма по отношению к тому, чем занимаются».

КЛЮЧЕВЫЕ КОНТАКТЫ

Аллен Томас

Аллен Томас

Лондон

Илья Никифоров

Илья Никифоров

Санкт-Петербург, Москва

Дмитрий Aфанасьев

Дмитрий Aфанасьев

Лимасол, Лондон, Москва