30 March 2011
Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners retains its top position in Chambers Global

In the recently published Chambers Global 2011, Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners sustained its top rank for Russia and emerged as a recommended law firm for the UK in the Leading Foreign Law Firms in London category.

The new ranking by Chambers & Partners reinforces EPA&P’s position as a leading law firm in Russia with strong international capabilities. The Firm stands in Band 1 for dispute resolution in Russia with Ilya Nikiforov (also top-ranked) and Evgeniy Raschevsky individually recommended amongst leading experts. The Firm’s good standing in Corporate/M&A and Energy & Natural Resources fields is complimented by the excellent personal recommendations given to EPA&P’s the member of the Partners' Committee, Dimitry Afanasiev. 

The Firm is also featured among just a few Russian and CIS based leaders in this year’s inaugural Chambers ranking entitled Corporate: Leading Foreign Firms in London. The Firm’s London partner Allen Thomas is personally endorsed.

You may see below what Chambers Global 2011 says about EPA&P:

In Russia’s Corporate/M&A ranking:

“Dimitry Afanasiev is the member of the Partners' Committee of Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners, and impresses with his "pragmatic style, which ensures he stays on top of his brief," say clients. He retains a strong reputation for his work on transactions, both in Russia and throughout the CIS, where the firm does some significant work. He recently advised Telenor on aspects of a major M&A deal with Russian telecoms holding Altimo, combining the company's assets in Kyivstar and VimpelCom.” 


In Russia’s Dispute Resolution ranking:

“Ilya Nikiforov is a long-standing practitioner whose work in litigation and arbitration continues to attract universal praise. He has extensive experience of foreign legal systems and is an authority on Russian disputes cases. He regularly settles disputes in areas such as international business transactions, commercial arbitration and IP law. Rising star Evgeniy Raschevsky posseses notable skills in both arbitration and litigation, say sources, and is highly respected for his knowledge of bankruptcy law.”

In Russia’s Energy & Natural Resources ranking:

“Anton Kostenko heads the Energy & Natural Resources practice at this impressive Russian firm. The firm has offices in Moscow, St Petersburg and London.”

In United Kingdom’s Corporate: Leading Foreign Firms in London listing:

“Since 1993 this Moscow-based firm has grown from strength to strength in the Russian market, and opened an office in London in 2007. Allen Thomas manages the London branch and specialises in international M&A and financial transactions. He is qualified to practice in England, New York and Washington, DC.”

Key contacts

Ilya Nikiforov

Ilya Nikiforov

St. Petersburg, Moscow

Dimitry Afanasiev

Dimitry Afanasiev

Limassol, London, Moscow

30 марта 2011
«Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры» – в лидерах Chambers Global 2011

АБ «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры» продолжает занимать ведущие позиции в рэнкинге Chambers Global 2011 по России и было впервые рекомендовано для Великобритании в категории «Ведущие зарубежные юридические фирмы в Лондоне».

Новое издание Chambers and Partners подтверждает позицию АБ «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры» как лидера российского рынка с широкими международными связями. Как и ранее, Бюро входит в первый эшелон рекомендованных фирм в категории «Разрешение споров», а его адвокаты Илья Никифоров (также в первом эшелоне) и Евгений Ращевский выходят в индивидуальный рейтинг. Хорошие позиции Бюро в рэнкингах «Корпоративное право/M&A» и «Энергетика и природные ресурсы» подкреплены индивидуальным признанием члена Комитета Партнеров Бюро Дмитрия Афанасьева как ведущего эксперта по корпоративному праву и слияниям и поглощениям.

Бюро также стало одним из немногих представителей России и СНГ в новом для Chambers рэнкинге «Корпоративное право: ведущие зарубежные юридические фирмы в Лондоне». Партнер лондонского офиса Аллен Томас удостоен личной рекомендации.

Ниже приведены отзывы, данные Бюро в Chambers Global 2011:

В категории Россия/«Корпоративное право/M&A»:

Дмитрий Афанасьев является членом Комитета Партнеров «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры» и производит сильное впечатление благодаря «прагматичному стилю работы, который гарантирует выявление всех возможных проблем», – говорят клиенты. Он сохраняет репутацию сильного эксперта в сопровождении сделок как в России, так и по всему СНГ, где фирма ведет ряд серьезных проектов. Недавно он консультировал Telenor по вопросам крупной M&A-сделки с участием российского телекоммуникационного холдинга Altimo, предметом которой было слияние ОАО «ВымпелКом» и ЗАО «Киевстар».

В категории Россия/«Разрешение споров»:

Илья Никифоров – практик с многолетним опытом, чья работа в области судебных и арбитражных споров продолжает вызывать всеобщее одобрение. Он обладает обширным опытом в разрешении споров в других юрисдикциях и является авторитетом в области внутрироссийских споров. Он регулярно урегулирует споры в области международных сделок, интеллектуальной собственности и коммерческого арбитража. Восходящая звезда Евгений Ращевский отмечен экспертами благодаря своим навыкам в области как судебных, так и в арбитражных споров, а также отличному знанию законодательства о банкротстве.

В категории Россия/«Энергетика и природные ресурсы»:

Антон Костенко возглавляет практику энергетики и природных ресурсов в этой впечатляющей российской фирме. Ее офисы расположены в Москве, Санкт-Петербурге и Лондоне.

В категории Великобритания/«Корпоративное право: ведущие зарубежные юридические фирмы в Лондоне»:

С 1993 года эта московская фирма берет все новые высоты на российском рынке и открыла офис в Лондоне в 2007. Аллен Томас управляет лондонским филиалом и специализируется на международных сделках M&A и финансовых транзакциях. Он допущен к практике в Англии, Нью-Йорке и Вашингтоне.

КЛЮЧЕВЫЕ КОНТАКТЫ

Илья Никифоров

Илья Никифоров

Санкт-Петербург, Москва

Дмитрий Aфанасьев

Дмитрий Aфанасьев

Лимасол, Лондон, Москва