17 June 2011
Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners lawyers stay on top in Russian Best Lawyers 2011® listing

On June 16 Vedomosti published a rating of top lawyers in the country, based on Best Lawyers® surveys - one of the most authoritative publications specializing in lawyer assessment.

The rating featured a total of thirteen partners and lawyers of the Firm, three of whom received recognition as best experts in their respective practices in the Russian market. The presence of the Firm’s experts in this prestigious rating acknowledges the excellent professional reputation it has successfully built up and maintained among clients and legal community representatives.

Best Lawyers® recommended Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners in a total of seventeen legal areas and practices.
Grigory Chernyshov was recognized as the best Antitrust Practice lawyer in Moscow. Viktor Dumler topped the rating of Litigation law (St. Petersburg) and Ilya Nikiforov was named the best in Corporate Law (St. Petersburg).

The member of the Partners' Committee Dimitry Afanasiev, partner Grigory Chernyshov and senior lawyer Alexey Rodionov were distinguished by Best Lawyers® among leaders in the Antitrust Practice.

Dimitry Afanasiev, Ilya Nikiforov (Managing Partner of St. Petersburg office), partners Grigory Chernyshov, Dmitry Stepanov, Ivan Smirnov and senior lawyer of St. Petersburg office Viktor Dumler were placed on the list of leading litigation experts.

Dimitry Afanasiev, Dmitry Stepanov and Ilya Nikiforov were listed among the eminent Corporate lawyers.

Dimitry Afanasiev and Ilya Nikiforov were placed on the list of leading lawyers in the area of investments. Ilya Nikiforov was recommended in 7 categories, also including aviation, IT, international arbitration, arbitration and mediation. In the arbitration and mediation area Best Lawyers also recognized Evgeny Raschevsky and Dmitry Stepanov.

Ivan Smirnov received a high rating in the Tax Practice category.

Dimitry Afanasiev, Dmitry Stepanov, and senior lawyers Irina Skidan and Vsevolod Baibak were placed on the list of leading M&A lawyers. Skidan was also recommended as an expert in banking and finance, capital markets and private equity.

Partner Mikhail Kazantsev received a recommendation for his work in energy and natural resources sector.
Elena Legashova (senior lawyer at the Firm’s St. Petersburg office) was distinguished among experts advising corporate clients in the area of trade.

Sergey Stremblev (senior lawyer at St. Petersburg office) was commended as one of the leading experts in land use/zoning and real estate.

Key contacts

Ivan Smirnov

Ivan Smirnov

St. Petersburg

Ilya Nikiforov

Ilya Nikiforov

St. Petersburg, Moscow

Dimitry Afanasiev

Dimitry Afanasiev

Limassol, London, Moscow

17 июня 2011
Юристы АБ «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры» сохраняют лидирующие позиции в российском листинге издания Best Lawyers 2011®

16 июня газета «Ведомости» опубликовала результаты рейтинга, составленного на основе экспертного опроса одного из самых авторитетных изданий Best Lawyers®, специализирующегося на оценке юристов.

В число ведущих экспертов Best Lawyers 2011 вошли 13 партнеров и юристов Бюро, трое из которых рекомендованы как лучшие специалисты в своей области на российском рынке. Присутствие специалистов компании в рейтинге подтверждает их высокую профессиональную репутацию среди клиентов и представителей юридического сообщества.

Best Lawyers рекомендует АБ «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры» в 17 сферах и отраслях права.
Григорий Чернышов назван лучшим среди юристов антимонопольной практики в Москве. Виктор Думлер возглавляет рейтинг юристов, специализирующихся на разрешении судебных споров в Санкт-Петербурге. Илья Никифоров получил звание лучшего юриста по корпоративному праву (Санкт-Петербург).

Среди лидеров антимонопольной практики Best Lawyers выделяет члена Комитета Партнеров Бюро Дмитрия Афанасьева, партнера Григория Чернышова и старшего юриста Алексея Родионова.

Дмитрий Афанасьев, Илья Никифоров (управляющий партнер Санкт-Петербургского офиса), партнеры Григорий Чернышов, Дмитрий Степанов, Иван Смирнов, а также старший юрист питерского офиса Виктор Думлер вошли в списки ведущих экспертов в области разрешения судебных споров.

Дмитрий Афанасьев, Дмитрий Степанов и Илья Никифоров рекомендованы также в области корпоративного права.

Дмитрий Афанасьев и Илья Никифоров кроме того включены в списки лучших юристов инвестиционной практики. Илья Никифоров рекомендован сразу в 7 категориях, включая также авиацию, информационные технологии, международный арбитраж, арбитраж и медиацию. В категории «арбитраж и медиация» Best Lawyers отмечает также партнеров Бюро Евгения Ращевского и Дмитрия Степанова.

Иван Смирнов получил высокие оценки своей деятельности в налоговой практике.

Дмитрий Афанасьев, Дмитрий Степанов, старшие юристы Ирина Скидан и Всеволод Байбак вошли в рейтинг ведущих юристов в области слияний и поглощений. Ирина Скидан также получила рекомендации как специалист по банковскому и финансовому праву, рынкам капитала и прямым инвестициям.

Партнер Михаил Казанцев рекомендован в области энергетики и ресурсов.

Старший юрист питерского офиса Елена Легашова выделена среди специалистов по консультированию компаний в сфере торговли.

Сергей Стремблев, старший юрист питерского офиса, отмечается в числе ведущих экспертов в области землепользования и недвижимости.

КЛЮЧЕВЫЕ КОНТАКТЫ

Иван Смирнов

Иван Смирнов

Санкт-Петербург

Илья Никифоров

Илья Никифоров

Санкт-Петербург, Москва

Дмитрий Aфанасьев

Дмитрий Aфанасьев

Лимасол, Лондон, Москва