27 February 2013
Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners is only CIS law firm to be listed in GAR 100

This year, Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners has once again been honoured with a rating by the prestigious Global Arbitration Review 100 (GAR 100). The firm is the only law firm in the CIS to be included in the GAR 100 list, which annually celebrates the world’s leading firms in the field of international arbitration.

The GAR 100 has named Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners "one of the leading local brands on the legal market." With a presence in five jurisdictions and bringing together more than 300 lawyers, the Firm is the largest law firm not only in Russia but also within the CIS.

This year, the guide recommends the member of the Partners' Committee Dmitry Afanasiev, partners Dmitry Dyakin, Evgeny Raschevsky, Dennis Turovets, and Markiyan Kliuchkovskyi, and Senior Associate Victor Dumler. In addition, the guide recognized Managing Partner of the Firm’s St. Petersburg Office Ilya Nikiforov as "the sole arbitrator from Russia to be selected to be a judge at the Singapore International Arbitration Centre (SIAC) last year.”

The GAR 100 recognized Counsel Ilya Tur for the recent successful defence of the interests of European shareholders of one of Moldova’s largest banks in a Russian court. 

The guide also recognized the work of the Kyiv-based team, led by Partner Markiyan Kliuchkovskyi, to protect the interests of the Ukrainian government in an investment dispute arising under the claim filed by the American company Bosh International at the ICSID (International Centre for Settlement of Investment Disputes) arbitration tribunal.

In addition, the work of the team led by Managing Partner of the Firm’s Kyiv Office Serhii Sviriba in translating the ICC Arbitration Rules into Ukrainian received a specific mention.

Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners is one of the leaders in the field of international arbitration, successfully representing the interests of both the government and major local and international companies. The Firm's Dispute Resolution Practice has been recommended by leading international and local directories, including Chambers, Legal 500, Best Lawyers, Who's Who Legal, Pravo.ru, and many others.

Key contacts

Ilya
Nikiforov

Moscow, St. Petersburg

Dmitry
Dyakin

Moscow

Dimitry
Afanasiev

Moscow, London, Limassol

Ilya
Tur

St. Petersburg

 

EPAM EMAIL UPDATES

Sectors *
Type(s) of email updates you are interested in *
Jurisdiction(s) you are interested in *
Practice area(s) you are interested in *
* Required fields

RSS

News
Media Coverage
Legal Updates
Rankings and Awards

27 февраля 2013
АБ «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры» - единственная юридическая фирма СНГ, вошедшая в GAR 100

В этом году АБ «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры» вновь отмечено престижным рейтингом Global Arbitration Review 100 (GAR 100): Бюро стало единственной юридической фирмой СНГ в списке GAR 100, который ежегодно отмечает лучших игроков мира в области международного арбитража.

GAR 100 называет АБ «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры» «одним из ведущих локальных брендов юридического рынка». Присутствуя в пяти юрисдикциях и объединяя более 300 юристов, Бюро является крупнейшей юридической фирмой не только в России, но и на всей территории СНГ.

В этом году справочник рекомендует члена Комитета Партнеров Бюро Дмитрия Афанасьева, партнеров Бюро Дмитрия Дякина, Евгения Ращевского, Дениса Туровца, Маркияна Ключковского, а также старшего юриста Виктора Думлера. Кроме того, справочник отмечает управляющего партнера Бюро в Санкт-Петербурге Илью Никифорова как «единственного третейского судью из России, который в прошлом году был избран судьей Сингапурского Международного Арбитражного Центра» (SIAC).

GAR 100 также отмечает советника Илью Тура в связи с недавней успешной защитой интересов европейских акционеров крупнейшего молдавского банка в российском суде. 

Справочник отмечает работу киевской команды юристов Бюро под руководством партнера Маркияна Ключковского по защите интересов государства Украина в инвестиционном споре по иску американской компании Bosh International, Inc в арбитражном трибунале ICSID (Международный центр по урегулированию инвестиционных споров).

Кроме того, отдельно упоминается работа юристов под руководством управляющего партнера киевского офиса Бюро Сергея Свирибы по переводу арбитражных правил ICC на украинский язык.

«Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры» является одним из лидеров в области международного арбитража, успешно представляя интересы правительства, а также крупнейших локальных и международных компаний. Практика разрешения споров Бюро рекомендована ведущими международными и российскими справочниками, включая Chambers, Legal 500, Best Lawyers, Who's Who Legal, Best Lawyers, Право.ру и другими.

КЛЮЧЕВЫЕ КОНТАКТЫ

Илья Тур

Илья Тур

Санкт-Петербург

Илья Никифоров

Илья Никифоров

Москва, Санкт-Петербург

Дмитрий Aфанасьев

Дмитрий Aфанасьев

Москва, Лондон, Лимасол