18 February 2014
Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners continues to be the only CIS law firm listed in GAR 100

This year, Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners has retained its standing in the prestigious GAR 100 by Global Arbitration Review. The firm continues to be the only law firm from the CIS included in the GAR 100 list, which annually celebrates the world’s leading firms in the field of arbitration.

This year the GAR 100 recognises the member of the Partners' Committee, Dimitry Afanasiev for "strong connections with the Russian state and various home-grown corporations and foreign entities". The guide also commends partners Dmitry Dyakin, Evgeny Raschevsky, Dennis Turovets, Markiyan Kliuchkovskyi, and Serhii Sviriba. It recognises Managing Partner Ilya Nikiforov, based in St. Petersburg, as "the first-ever arbitrator from Russia selected for a SIAC panel”. Serhii Sviriba, Managing Partner in Ukraine, is also mentioned  in  his role as the head of Ukraine’s national arbitration committee for the ICC.

The guide estimates that Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners has approximately  82 ‘pending cases as counsel’ with ‘total amount values’ of USD 65bn.

Among the firm’s recent cases the GAR 100 mentions the successful representation of German construction company Frener & Reifer before the Russian Chamber of Commerce and local courts in a contractual dispute with a Turkish customer. The Kyiv-based team “also successfully represented Ukraine again in an SCC dispute with an affiliate of energy company Vanco over a production-sharing agreement that ended in settlement”. Evgeny Raschevsky, partner and head of International Arbitration and Litigation Practice in Russia, advised “a client in connection with a Swiss arbitration it was pursuing against Tajikistan’s state aluminium company”. According to the source, the estimated value of client’s award was USD 275m.  

Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners is one of the leaders in the field of international arbitration, successfully representing the interests of both the government and major local and international companies. Its International Arbitration & Litigation Practice has been recommended by leading sources, including Chambers, Legal 500, Best Lawyers, Who's Who Legal, Pravo.ru, and many others.

Key contacts

Dimitry
Afanasiev

Moscow, London, Limassol

 

EPAM EMAIL UPDATES

Sectors *
Type(s) of email updates you are interested in *
Jurisdiction(s) you are interested in *
Practice area(s) you are interested in *
* Required fields

RSS

News
Media Coverage
Legal Updates
Rankings and Awards

18 февраля 2014
«Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры» остается единственной юридической фирмой СНГ в GAR 100

«Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры» сохраняет статус единственной юридической фирмы из СНГ в ежегодном списке GAR 100 ведущих игроков мира в области международного арбитража издания Global Arbitration Review.

В этом году GAR 100 отмечает члена Комитета Партнеров Бюро Дмитрия Афанасьева. Справочник также рекомендует управляющего партнера минского офиса Бюро Дениса Туровца, управляющего партнера в Украине Сергея Свирибу, партнеров Дмитрия Дякина, Евгения Ращевского и Маркияна Ключковского. Кроме того, справочник отмечает управляющего партнера Бюро Илью Никифорова как «единственного третейского судью из России, который был избран судьей Сингапурского Международного Арбитражного Центра (SIAC)». Сергей Свириба упоминается в качестве главы арбитражного комитета Международной торговой палаты Украины (ICC).

По данным справочника, в настоящий момент Бюро в общей сложности ведет около 82 дел на общую сумму в 65 млрд. долларов США.

Среди завершенных проектов GAR 100 отмечает успешное представление интересов немецкой строительной компании Frener & Reifer в ТПП РФ и судах различной инстанции в споре с турецким застройщиком, а также успешную работу юристов по защите интересов Украины перед Торговой палатой Стокгольма (SCC) в споре с дочерней структурой энергетической компании Vanco. Справочник отмечает, что партнер и руководитель практики международных судебных споров и арбитража Евгений Ращевский и его команда успешно защитили интересы клтента в Верховном суде Швейцарии в споре с таджикской алюминиевой компанией на сумму 275 млн. долларов США.

«Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры» является одним из лидеров в области международного арбитража, успешно представляя интересы правительства, а также крупнейших локальных и международных компаний. Практика разрешения споров Бюро рекомендована ведущими международными и российскими справочниками, включая Chambers, Legal 500, Best Lawyers, Who's Who Legal, Best Lawyers, Право.ру и другими.

КЛЮЧЕВЫЕ КОНТАКТЫ

Дмитрий Aфанасьев

Дмитрий Aфанасьев

Лимасол, Лондон, Москва