24 April 2012
Best Lawyers 2012 ranks Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners as the leading law firm in the CIS

This year, Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners has significantly strengthened its positions in Best Lawyers 2012. A total of 27 lawyers and partners of the Firm have been recognised as leading experts in 24 practice areas in Russia, Ukraine and Belarus, thus making the Firm the leading player in the CIS market.

A record-breaking number of lawyers and partners have been included this year in the Russian ranking of Best Lawyers - 20 experts of the Firm are recommended for 23 key areas of law.

Dmitry Afanasiev, who has been named as the best M&A lawyer in Russia and recommended for areas of law such as investment, antitrust, corporate and court disputes, is undoubtedly a leader in the Russian ranking.

Ilya Nikiforov, Managing Partner of the Firm’s St. Petersburg Office, has taken a special place in the ranking. He has been recommended for 9 practice areas, including arbitration and mediation, corporate law, information technologies, international arbitration, investment law, labour law, court disputes, M&As and project financing.

Moreover, Natalia Korosteleva, Antitrust Partner, Roman Malovitsky, Senior Associate, Banking & Finance, and Denis Arkhipov, Senior Associate, Dispute Resolution, have been, for the first time, included in the ranking this year.

The full list of Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners lawyers recommended for assignments in Russia is available here.

In Belarus, Best Lawyers have recommended Dennis Turovets, Managing Partner of the Minsk Office, and Anna Rusetskaya, Partner, outlining their expertise in corporate law, antitrust law, customs law, international arbitration, regulatory law, court disputes, tax law, M&As, labour law and media.

The ranking of Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners lawyers recommended for assignments in Belarus is available here.

In the Ukrainian ranking by Best Lawyers, the Firm is represented by 5 partners. The ranking recommends Serhii Sviriba, Managing Partner and Oleksii Reznikov, Partner of the Firm’s Kiev Office, as the leading experts in dispute resolution. Olga Khoroshylova has been recognised among the leaders in banking and finance, capital markets and project financing, Vladimir Didenko has been recommended in tax law, and Ilona Zekely – in banking and finance, real estate and land law.

The full list of Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners lawyers recommended for assignments in Ukraine is available here.

Key contacts

Ilona
Zekely

Moscow, Kyiv, London

Pavel
Sadovsky

Moscow

Ilya
Nikiforov

Moscow, St. Petersburg

Dmitry
Dyakin

Moscow

Dimitry
Afanasiev

Moscow, London, Limassol

Ivan
Smirnov

St. Petersburg

 

EPAM EMAIL UPDATES

Sectors *
Type(s) of email updates you are interested in *
Jurisdiction(s) you are interested in *
Practice area(s) you are interested in *
* Required fields

RSS

News
Media Coverage
Legal Updates
Rankings and Awards

24 апреля 2012
Best Lawyers 2012: АБ «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и Партнеры» лидирует в рейтинге ведущих юристов СНГ

В этом году АБ «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры» значительно усилило свои позиции в международном рейтинге Best Lawyers 2012. В общей сложности 27 юристов и партнеров Бюро вошли в число ведущих экспертов в 24 областях права в России, Украине и Беларуси, тем самым закрепив за фирмой статус ведущего игрока рынка СНГ.

В российский рейтинг Best Lawyers в этом году вошло рекордное количество юристов и партнеров – справочник рекомендует 20 экспертов Бюро для 23 ключевых областей права.

Одним из лидеров российского рейтинга является Председатель Комитета партнеров Бюро Дмитрий Афанасьев, который был назван лучшим юристом в области слияний и поглощений в России, а также получил рекомендации в таких областях права, как инвестиции, антимонопольное право, корпоративное право и судебные споры.

Особое место в рейтинге занимает Илья Никифоров, управляющий партнер санкт-петербургского офиса Бюро. Он получил рекомендации сразу в 9 областях права, включая арбитраж и медиацию, корпоративное право, информационные технологии, международный арбитраж, инвестиционное право, трудовое право, судебные споры, слияния и поглощения, проектное финансирование.

Кроме того, в этом году в рейтинг впервые вошли партнер антимонопольной практики Бюро Наталья Коростелева, старший юрист практики банковского и финансового права Роман Маловицкий и старший юрист практики разрешения споров Денис Архипов.

Полный список юристов АБ «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры», рекомендованных для работы в России доступен здесь.

В Беларуси Best Lawyers рекомендует управляющего партнера минского офиса Бюро Дениса Туровца и партнера Анну Русецкую, отмечая их экспертизу в области корпоративного, антимонопольного, таможенного права, международного арбитража, регулятивного права, судебных споров, налогового права, слияний и поглощений, трудового права и медиа.

Рейтинг юристов АБ «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры», рекомендованных для работы в Беларуси доступен здесь.

В украинском рейтинге Best Lawyers Бюро представлено 5 партнерами. Издание традиционно рекомендует в качестве ведущих экспертов в области разрешения споров управляющего партнера киевского офиса Бюро Сергея Свирибу и партнера Алексея Резникова. Ольга Хорошилова рекомендована для работы в области банковского и финансового права, рынков капитала и проектного финансирования; Владимир Диденко - в области налогового права; а Илона Цекели - в области банковского и финансового права, недвижимости и земельного права.

Полный список юристов АБ «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры», рекомендованных для работы в Украине доступен здесь.

С полным обзором результатов рейтинга, опубликованном в газете «Ведомости» 23 апреля 2012 года, можно ознакомиться здесь.

КЛЮЧЕВЫЕ КОНТАКТЫ

Илона Цекели

Илона Цекели

Лондон, Киев, Москва

Илья Никифоров

Илья Никифоров

Санкт-Петербург, Москва

Иван Смирнов

Иван Смирнов

Санкт-Петербург

Дмитрий Aфанасьев

Дмитрий Aфанасьев

Лимасол, Лондон, Москва