21 June 2016
Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners is the National Leader of Best Lawyers 2017

On June 20, 2017 Russia’s leading business publication Kommersant published the results of the annual international ranking Best Lawyers 2017. According to the guide, Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners is the leader among Russian law firms by the number of lawyers recommended for various practice areas. Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners also became the only Russian law firm among the top-10 law firms by the number of lawyers recommended. Ilya Nikiforov, the Firm’s managing partner, has been recommended more than any other lawyer: 13 times for various areas of his expertise. In addition, its Chairman Dimitry Afanasiev gained personal recommendations in 6 categories, including litigation, antitrust and corporate law, international arbitration, investment, mergers and acquisitions.

This year, Best Lawyers recommends 41 lawyers of Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners,  both in Moscow and St Petersburg; this is the best result among Russian law firms. All in all, the Firm’s lawyers have won 102 recommendations for various practice areas, making the firm an absolute leader among the national market players. In addition, three of the Firm’s lawyers have been named Lawyer of the Year for Bankruptcy and Reorganization (Partner Sergey Kovalev), Investment (Senior Associate Sergey Strembelev) and Aviation (Partner Andrey Porfiriev). In addition, the Firm was twice awarded the Law Firm of the Year in its key practice areas – Competition and Dispute Resolution.

In Antitrust law, where Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners has been awarded as the best legal advisor of the year, Best Lawyers recommends 9 of the Firm’s lawyers: Head of Practice Natalia Korosteleva, Partner Anna Numerova, Counsels Evgeny Bolshakov, Maria Kobanenko and Elena Agaeva, as well as Senior Associate Alexey Rodionov.

The Firm’s lawyers gained 24 recommendations for International Arbitration, Arbitration and Mediation, and Litigation. The directory ranks Partners Evgeny Raschevsky, Dmitry Dyakin and Dmitry Stepanov. Counsel Ilya Tur has been recommended in International Arbitration and Dispute Resolution. Managing partner Ilya Nikiforov, this year’s leader by the number of recommendations, has been recommended for the three above categories. The directory also recommends partners Sergey Kovalev (for Arbitration and Mediation), Robin Wittering (for International Arbitration), Denis Arkhipov, Valery Eremenko and the St Petersburg office Managing Partner Ivan Smirnov (for Litigation). Senior Associates Alexey Rodionov and Alexey Ryzhkin, as well as Counsel Igor Serebryakov have also been highly recommended for Litigation.

5 lawyers of the Firm have been recommended for Bankruptcy and Reorganization, including Partners Sergey Kovalev, Arkady Krasnikhin and Ivan Smirnov, Counsels Ilya Tur and Vladimir Pestrikov. Sergey Kovalev has also been awarded the Lawyer of the Year in this category.

For Corporate law and M&A, Best Lawyers has recommended partners Dmitry Stepanov, Natalia Korosteleva, Arkady Kransnikhin, Dmitriy Glazounov and Robin Wittering. In St Petersburg, the directory praises Ilya Nikiforov, Elena Agaeva and Associate Anna Kukli. Dmitry Stepanov is one of only a few experts on the market to be recommended for Corporate Governance.

For Banking and Finance, the guide gives a top ranking for partner Dmitriy Glazounov, Counsel Roman Malovitsky and Head of Tax Practice Sergey Kalinin.

Partners Yury Savvin and Elena Gavrilina as well as Senior Associates Anton Alekseev and Sergey Ustalov are listed among prominent experts for Real Estate, Construction and Land Law. In St Petersburg, the directory acknowledges Ilya Nikiforov, Head of Construction and PPP Olga Mischenko and Senior Associate Sergey Strembelev.

Deputy Head of Environment and Technical Regulation Practice Anastasiya Boytsova has been ranked in the Environmental Law category.

Best Lawyers highlights the Firm’s Partners Stanislav Puginsky and Taras Rabko for Government Relations. Partner Anna Numerova is the only lawyer in Russia recommended for Public Policy category.

Ilya Nikiforov has been recommended for Project Finance and Development.

Best Lawyers also recommends partners Dmitry Dyakin, Ilya Nikiforov, and Arkady Krasnikhin, Counsel Roman Malovitsky and Sergey Strembelev for investment. The latter has been additionally awarded Lawyer of the Year in this category.

The guide top ranks Partners Victoria Burkovskaya and Ilya Nikiforov for Criminal Law.

Counsel Igor Schikow has been recommended for tax.

For Intellectual Property, Best Lawyers lists Head of the Practice Pavel Sadovsky, Partners Denis Arkhipov and Ilya Nikiforov. In addition, Best Lawyers recommends Pavel Sadovsky and Denis Arkhipov for Telecommunications and Media, just as Counsel Alina Kudriavtseva. For IT, the guide also recommends Ilya Nikiforov and Pavel Sadovsky, who has also been listed among the leading experts in Entertainment Law.

Head of Employment Law Anna Ivanova (also marked out for Migration Law category), as well as Ilya Nikiforov and Anna Kukli have been ranked the leading Employment lawyers.

Ivan Smirnov and Senior Associate Vladimir Talanov have been recommended for Trade Law.

Partner Andrey Porfiriev has been ranked for Aviation law awarded as Lawyer of the Year in the category.

Key contacts

Taras
Rabko

Moscow

Sergey
Ustalov

Moscow

Pavel
Sadovsky

Moscow

Ilya
Nikiforov

Moscow, St. Petersburg

Sergey
Kalinin

Moscow, Limassol

Anna
Ivanova

Moscow

Dmitry
Dyakin

Moscow

Denis
Arkhipov

Moscow, Limassol

Dimitry
Afanasiev

Moscow, London, Limassol

Anna
Numerova

Moscow

Ilya
Tur

St. Petersburg

Ivan
Smirnov

St. Petersburg

Alexey
Rizhkin

St. Petersburg

Olga
Mischenko

St. Petersburg

Elena
Agaeva

St. Petersburg

 

EPAM EMAIL UPDATES

Sectors *
Type(s) of email updates you are interested in *
Jurisdiction(s) you are interested in *
Practice area(s) you are interested in *
* Required fields

RSS

News
Media Coverage
Legal Updates
Rankings and Awards

21 июня 2016
АБ «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры» – национальный лидер рейтинга Best Lawyers 2017

Газета «Коммерсантъ» опубликовала результаты ежегодного международного рейтинга Best Lawyers 2017. Согласно исследованию, Адвокатское бюро «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры» стало лидером среди российских фирм по количеству упоминаний юристов Бюро в различных областях права. Также Бюро стало единственной российской фирмой, вошедшей в десятку лидеров по количеству рекомендованных юристов. Управляющий партнер Бюро Илья Никифоров получил максимальное количество упоминаний в рейтинге: Best Lawyers рекомендует его 13 раз для различных специализаций. В тройку лидеров по количеству персональных рекомендаций в разных категориях вошел также Председатель Комитета партнеров Дмитрий Афанасьев: его отмечают в 6 категориях, включая судебные споры, антимонопольное и корпоративное право, международный арбитраж, инвестиции, слияния и поглощения.

В этом году Best Lawyers рекомендует 42 юриста Бюро в Москве и Санкт-Петербурге. Это наивысший показатель среди российских юридических фирм. В общей сложности юристы Бюро рекомендованы для различных областей права 102 раза, это абсолютное лидерство среди национальных игроков. Кроме того, 3 юриста Бюро были удостоены почетного звания «Юрист года» в категориях банкротство и реорганизация (партнер Сергей Ковалев), инвестиции (старший юрист Сергей Стрембелев) и авиация (партнер Андрей Порфирьев), а Бюро было дважды удостоено звания «Юридическая фирма года» в ключевых для фирмы категориях – антимонопольное право и практика разрешения споров.

В области антимонопольного права, где Бюро названо лучшим консультантом года, Best Layers рекомендует 9 юристов: главу практики Наталью Коростелеву, партнера Анну Нумерову, советников Евгения Большакова, Марию Кобаненко и Елену Агаеву, а также старшего юриста практики Алексея Родионова.

В категориях международный арбитраж, арбитраж и медиация, судебные споры юристы Бюро рекомендованы 24 раза. Среди отмеченных экспертов – партнеры Евгений Ращевский, Дмитрий Дякин, Дмитрий Степанов. Советник Илья Тур получил признание в категориях международный арбитраж и судебные споры. Управляющий партнер Бюро Илья Никифоров, лидер рейтинга этого года по количеству упоминаний, отмечен сразу в трех вышеуказанных категориях. Также справочник отмечает партнеров Сергея Ковалева (в области арбитража и медиации), Робина Уиттеринга (в области международного арбитража), Дениса Архипова, Валерия Еременко и управляющего партнера санкт-петербургского офиса Ивана Смирнова (в области судебных споров). Также в области судебных споров рекомендованы старшие юристы Алексей Родионов и Алексей Рыжкин и советник Игорь Серебряков.

В категории банкротство и реорганизация рекомендованы 5 юристов Бюро, включая партнеров Сергея Ковалева, Аркадия Краснихина и Ивана Смирнова, советников Илью Тура и Владимира Пестрикова. Сергей Ковалев также стал «Юристом года» в этой категории.

В категории корпоративное право Best Lawyers отмечает Аркадия Краснихина, Наталью Коростелеву, а также Дмитрия Степанова и Робина Уиттеринга, которые вошли и в категорию слияния и поглощения. В Санкт-Петербурге рекомендованы Илья Никифоров, Елена Агаева и юрист Анна Кукли. Дмитрий Степанов также стал одним из немногих экспертов на рынке, рекомендованных в области корпоративного управления.

В области банковского и финансового права и рынков капитала высокую оценку получили партнер Дмитрий Глазунов (который также рекомендован в категории слияния и поглощения), советник Роман Маловицкий и руководитель налоговой практики Сергей Калинин.

Партнеры Юрий Саввин, Елена Гаврилина и старшие юристы Антон Алексеев и Сергей Усталов рекомендованы в области недвижимости, строительства и земельного права. В Санкт-Петербурге получили признание Илья Никифоров, руководитель практики строительства и ГЧП Ольга Мищенко и старший юрист Сергей Стрембелев.

Для работы в области экологии отмечена заместитель руководителя практики экологии и технического регулирования Анастасия Бойцова.

Партнеры Бюро Станислав Пугинский и Тарас Рабко отмечены Best Lawyers для работы по взаимодействию с госорганами. А партнер Анна Нумерова – единственный рекомендованный юрист в категории государственная политика. 

В категории проектное финансирование и девелопмент отмечен Илья Никифоров.

В области инвестиций Best Lawyers выделяет Илью Никифорова, Дмитрия Дякина и Аркадия Краснихина, советника Романа Маловицкого, а также Сергея Стрембелева, который также назван юристом года в этой категории.

В области уголовного права справочник отмечает партнеров Викторию Бурковскую и Илью Никифорова.

Для работы по налоговому праву рекомендован советник Игорь Шиков.

В список ведущих экспертов в области интеллектуальной собственности вошли руководитель практики Павел Садовский, партнер Денис Архипов и Илья Никифоров. Кроме того, справочник рекомендует Павла Садовского и Дениса Архипова в категории медиаправо, где также отмечает советника Алину Кудрявцеву. В сфере информационных технологий рекомендаций удостоены Илья Никифоров и Павел Садовский, который также вошел в число рекомендованных юристов в категории индустрия развлечений.

В рейтинге лучших юристов в области трудового права отмечена руководитель практики Анна Иванова, а также рекомендованы Илья Никифоров и Анна Кукли. Анна Иванова в том числе вошла в список лучших в области миграционного права.

Иван Смирнов и старший юрист Владимир Таланов рекомендованы в области торгового права.

Партнер Андрей Порфирьев рекомендован для работы в области авиационного права: он получил почетный статус «Юрист года» в этой категории.

КЛЮЧЕВЫЕ КОНТАКТЫ

Илья Тур

Илья Тур

Санкт-Петербург

Иван Смирнов

Иван Смирнов

Санкт-Петербург

Алексей Рыжкин

Алексей Рыжкин

Санкт-Петербург

Тарас Рабко

Тарас Рабко

Москва

Илья Никифоров

Илья Никифоров

Санкт-Петербург, Москва

Ольга Мищенко

Ольга Мищенко

Санкт-Петербург

Сергей Калинин

Сергей Калинин

Лимасол, Москва

Денис Архипов

Денис Архипов

Лимасол, Москва

Елена Агаева

Елена Агаева

Санкт-Петербург

Дмитрий Aфанасьев

Дмитрий Aфанасьев

Лимасол, Лондон, Москва