15 December 2015
Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners confirmed as leading law firm in St. Petersburg

In ratings drawn up by leading regional business newspaper Delovoy Peterburg, Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners ranked first in several fields of law.

The newspaper conducted a thorough and wide-ranging study over the course of 2015, comparing the firms on the market based on performance indicators such as revenue, the number of cases undertaken, and the number of associates, both across the firms as a whole and in individual practice areas.

The publication’s analysts gathered data from more than 30 Russian and international law firms currently operating in the region. The results of the study are presented in the Atlas of the Legal Market in St. Petersburg, published as a supplement to a recent edition of the paper. 

Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners was named as the outright leader in terms of total revenue and the number of cases undertaken in 2014; the Firm also ranked first for arbitration and maritime and customs law, in terms of revenue and the number of cases undertaken, and was one of the top three firms in terms of revenue per associate. In addition, the Firm successfully completed the highest number of cases in the fields of real estate and construction, and corporate law and M&A. This practice team is seen as one of the three best performing ones in the market as a whole.

The Firm was also ranked top in the fields of bankruptcy and dispute resolution in general jurisdiction courts, thus confirming its reputation as the leading law firm in the field of dispute resolution.

The calculations were based on data provided by the law firms themselves, public sources, and peer and expert assessments.

15 декабря 2015
АБ «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры» - лидер юридического рынка в Петербурге

В рейтинге, составленном ведущей региональной бизнес-газетой «Деловой Петербург», Адвокатское бюро «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры» лидирует сразу в нескольких областях права.

Масштабное всестороннее исследование рынка осуществлялось в течение 2015 года, сопоставление игроков рынка проводилось по таким показателям, как выручка, количество исполненных поручений, количество юристов - как в целом по фирмам, так и в разрезе отдельных практик.

Аналитики «Делового Петербурга» собрали данные с более чем тридцати российских и международных юридических фирм, ведущих активную работу в регионе. Результаты исследования представлены в «Атласе юридического рынка Петербурга», опубликованном в одном из номеров издания. 

АБ «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры» стало чемпионом по общей выручке и количеству выполненных поручений в 2014 году, возглавило рейтинги по арбитражу и морскому и таможенному праву по объему выручки и количеству исполненных поручений, вошло в тройку лидеров по выручке на юриста. Кроме того, Бюро выполнило наибольшее количество поручений в области недвижимости и строительства и корпоративного права и M&A – эта практика также признана одной из трех самых результативных на рынке в целом.

Бюро также отмечено лидером в практиках банкротства и разрешения споров в судах общей юрисдикции, что подтверждает его репутацию ведущей фирмы в сфере разрешения споров.

При подсчете показателей учитывались данные самих компаний, открытых источников, а также оценки конкурентов и экспертов.