Site map Print
Events
15-19 May 2018, St.Petersburg
Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners at the St. Petersburg International Legal Forum 2018

The VIII St. Petersburg International Legal Forum (SPBILF) will be held on May 15-19, 2018. Partners and associates from Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners will be among the moderators and speakers for sessions on the Forum’s business programme. The Firm will also host an evening reception as part of SPBILF’s Legal Street, as well as a number of events timed to coincide with the Forum.

The Forum has proven to be an effective platform for dialogue between the state, business and the legal community. The SPBILF 2018 business programme retains the best traditions of previous years, featuring exceptional speakers and high-quality discussions, and will also offer participants new formats in which to exchange opinions on the issues that matter to legal professionals.

Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners will once again be taking part in the Forum’s business and cultural programmes: partners and counsels will act as discussion moderators and speakers, and the Firm will host an evening reception as part of SPBILF’s Legal Street.

The Firm’s Chairman, Dimitry Afanasiev, will appear in a talk show entitled ‘Secrets of Success: an Honest Conversation on Law Firm Management’, which will involve a discussion of the most important current issues in legal management. The event will bring together senior partners from leading law firms. More information about the event.

Partner Andrey Porfiriev will speak at a session organised by the Eurasian Economic Commission entitled ‘The Performance of the Eurasian Economic Union Internal Market: Law and Digital Transformation’.

Counsel at the Firm and Executive Director at Non-Profit Partnership For Advancement of Corporate Law Helen Avakyan will moderate a session organised by the Skolkovo Foundation, ‘Data for Everything: in Search of Balance of Interests’. Helen Avakyan will also speak at another session organised by the Skolkovo Foundation, ‘Artificial Intelligence for Lawmakers: Present and Future’. Experts in technology and law will discuss ways in which artificial intelligence can be used to analyse and draw up draft legislation. More information about the event.

Partner and Head of the White Collar Crime Practice Victoria Burkovskaya will speak at a discussion entitled ‘Criminal Law in Relation to Economic Offences: Further Measures’. This session is being organised by the Business Against Corruption Center of Public Procedures in conjunction with the Association of Lawyers of Russia. More information about the event.

Partner and Head of Private Client Services Denis Arkhipov will speak at a session on ‘Evolution of Succession Law in Russia: from Two Succession Lines to Inheritance Agreements, Joint Wills and Estates’. The panel will be moderated by Pavel Krasheninnikov, Chairman of the Committee for State Construction and Legislation of the State Duma of the Russian Federal Assembly. More information about the event.

Partner Dmitry Stepanov will participate in the SPBILF session on ‘Legal Liability of Directors of Socially-Useful Entities: an Urgent Dialogue’, and will also moderate an interdisciplinary workshop run by the Russian Arbitration Centre and the Higher School of Economics Faculty of Law entitled ‘Let’s Read the Constitution: The Constitution is Cool’. The theme of the fifth workshop is ‘The Public Aspect of the Constitution and Freedom of Choice for Arbitrators: How Far Does the State Court Jurisdiction Go?’ Dmitry Stepanov will also speak at a discussion session ‘Dialogue: Reform of Legal Service Market’.

Head of the Competition Law Practice Natalia Korosteleva will be one of the speakers at a session held under the auspices of the Federal Antimonopoly Service (FAS) of Russia, ‘The Digital Economy and Cartels’, where participants will discuss the use of algorithms in establishing and coordinating cartels, and ways in which the digital resources currently possessed by regulators can be used to detect and suppress collusion by cartels. More information about the event.

Three representatives of the Firm, Partners Anna Numerova and Natalia Korosteleva and Counsel Evgeny Bolshakov, are taking part in the FAS-organised session on ‘Global Economic Concentration’.

‘The Correlation Between Intellectual Property Protection and Antitrust Law’, another session organised by the FAS Russia, will feature Competition Law Practice Counsel Denis Gavrilov as a speaker. More information about the event.

Partner and Head of the International Arbitration and Litigation Practice Evgeny Raschevsky will join Team Russia in the Arbitration Battle organised by the Russian Arbitration Centre at the Russian Institute of Modern Arbitration. More information about the event

Partner and Co-Head of the Litigation Practice Dmitry Dyakin will moderate the Pravo.ru business breakfast, which will focus on the most important recent court cases and current trends in judicial practice (more information about the event).

Partner and Co-Head of the Litigation Practice Valery Eremenko will moderate a business breakfast organised by the newspaper Vedomosti entitled ‘Where is the Bankruptcy Market Going in Russia?’ The event will include speakers from law firms dealing with bankruptcy matters on a daily basis.

Counsel of the Litigation Practice Vera Rikhterman will join one of the teams in the Mock-Case Under Rules of Arbitration of international Commercial Disputes of the International Commercial Arbitration Court at the Chamber of Commerce and Industry of the Russian Federation. More information about the event. Vera Rikhterman will also speak at a discussion ‘Patent Wars: Strategies and Tactics in the Modern Legal Field ’ organised by the newspaper Delovoy Peterburg.

In addition, the Competition Experts Association will host a roundtable during the Forum entitled ‘Transforming Antitrust Legislation and Law Enforcement in the Age of the Digital Economy’, and a practical game, ‘The Criminal Case of the Cartel’. Partners Anna Numerova and Tatyana Nozhkina, Counsels Evgeny Bolshakov and Denis Gavrilov and Senior Associate Svetlana Chirkova will be among those taking part in the discussion. More information about the event (in Russian only).

Managing Partner of the Firm’s St. Petersburg office Ivan Smirnov will speak at ‘Long-Term Investments. Predictable Results within the Russian Jurisdiction’, a session organised by the Russian Ministry of Finance. The discussion will cover special investment contracts and amendments being made to specific pieces of Russian legislation. More information about the event.

Partner and Head of the M&A and Corporate Practice Arkady Krasnikhin will speak at a roundtable organised by Rosgeologia entitled ‘Form or Content: How Quality of Corporate Governance Affects the Economy’. More information on the roundtable.

The St. Petersburg International Legal Forum was established by the Ministry of Justice in 2011 and is supported by the President of the Russian Federation. The Forum’s key mission is to promote the idea of modernising the law in step with a changing world. The Forum aims to improve interaction between legal systems and develop unified approaches to tackling the problems of developing the law in a globalised environment; modernising Russian law in line with the best international legislation and law enforcement practices; bringing Russian legislation into compliance with global standards to protect the rights and interests of all parties in legal relations (including entrepreneurs, foreign investors, copyright holders, and so on); and advancing the development of modern jurisprudence and legal training in Russia and throughout the world.

Key contacts

Denis
Arkhipov

Moscow

Helen
Avakyan

Moscow

Dmitry
Dyakin

Moscow

Denis
Gavrilov

Moscow

Tatyana
Nozhkina

Moscow, St. Petersburg

Anna
Numerova

Moscow

Ivan
Smirnov

St. Petersburg

 

EPAM EMAIL UPDATES

Sectors *
Type(s) of email updates you are interested in *
Jurisdiction(s) you are interested in *
Practice area(s) you are interested in *
* Required fields

RSS

News
Media Coverage
Legal Updates
Rankings and Awards

15-19 мая 2018, Санкт-Петербург
АБ «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры» на Петербургском международном юридическом форуме 2018

15 - 19 мая 2018 года в Санкт-Петербурге пройдет VIII Петербургский Международный Юридический Форум (ПМЮФ). Партнеры и юристы Адвокатского бюро «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры» станут модераторами и спикерами сессий деловой программы Форума. Кроме того, в рамках ПМЮФ пройдет вечерний прием Бюро в рамках Legal Street, а также ряд мероприятий, приуроченных к Форуму.

Форум зарекомендовал себя как эффективная платформа для диалога государства, представителей бизнеса и юридического сообщества. Деловая программа ПМЮФ 2018 сохранит лучшие традиции прошлых лет – высочайший уровень спикеров и качество дискуссий, а также предложит участникам новые форматы для обмена мнениями по вопросам, актуальным для профессионального юридического сообщества.

АБ «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры» традиционно примет участие в деловой и культурной программе Форума. Партнеры и советники Бюро выступят модераторами и спикерами дискуссионных сессий, и традиционно Бюро организует вечерний прием в рамках Legal Street.

Председатель Комитета партнеров Бюро Дмитрий Афанасьев выступит на ток-шоу «Секрет успеха: откровенный разговор об управлении юридической фирмой», участники которого обсудят самые актуальные вопросы юридического менеджмента. Мероприятие соберет старших партнеров ведущих юридических фирм. Подробнее о мероприятии.

Партнер Бюро Андрей Порфирьев примет участие в качестве спикера в сессии «Функционирование внутреннего рынка Евразийского экономического союза: право и цифровая трансформация», организованной Евразийской экономической комиссией. Подробнее о мероприятии.

Советник Бюро, исполнительный директор НП «СРКЗ» Елена Авакян выступит модератором организованной Фондом «Сколково» сессии «Данные обо всём – в поисках баланса интересов» (подробнее). Елена Авакян примет участие в качестве спикера в еще одном мероприятии, организованном Фондом «Сколково», – сессии «Искусственный интеллект для законодателей: настоящее и будущее». Эксперты в области технологии и права обсудят возможности использования искусственного интеллекта при анализе и подготовке проектов нормативных актов. Подробнее о мероприятии.

Партнер, руководитель уголовно-правовой практики Виктория Бурковская выступит на дискуссионной сессии «Гуманизация уголовного законодательства в области экономики: дальнейшие шаги», организованной Центром общественных процедур «Бизнес против коррупции» совместно с Ассоциацией юристов России. Подробнее о мероприятии.

Партнер Бюро, руководитель практики частных клиентов Денис Архипов станет одним из спикеров сессии «Эволюция наследственного права России – от двух очередей наследования к наследственным договорам, совместным завещаниям и наследственным фондам». Модератором панели станет Председатель Комитета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по государственному строительству и законодательству Павел Крашенинников. Подробнее о мероприятии

Партнер Дмитрий Степанов примет участие в тематической сессии ПМЮФ: «Юридическая ответственность директоров публично-значимых организаций: назревший диалог» (подробнее), а также станет модератором междисциплинарного воркшопа Российского арбитражного центра и Факультета права Высшей школы экономики «Читаем Конституцию. Конституция – это модно». Темой пятого воркшопа станет «Конституция, публичный элемент и свобода выбора арбитража: насколько широка юрисдикция государственного суда?». Дмитрий Степанов также примет участие в качестве эксперта в дискуссионной лекции «Диалог с регулятором. Реформа рынка юридических услуг». Подробнее о мероприятии

Руководитель практики антимонопольного права Наталья Коростелева выступит в качестве спикера проходящей под эгидой ФАС России сессии «Цифровая экономика и картели», где участники обсудят использование алгоритмов при создании и координации картеля, а также роль имеющихся у регуляторов цифровых ресурсов, применяемых для обнаружения и пресечения картельных сговоров. Подробнее о мероприятии.

В организованной ФАС России сессии «Глобальная экономическая концентрация» примут участие в качестве спикеров сразу три представителя Бюро: партнеры Анна Нумерова и Наталья Коростелева и советник Евгений Большаков (подробнее).

В еще одной сессии, организованной ФАС России, – «Соотношение вопросов защиты интеллектуальной собственности и антимонопольного законодательства»  – выступит советник практики антимонопольного права Денис Гаврилов. Подробнее о мероприятии

Партнер, руководитель практики международных арбитражных и судебных споров Евгений Ращевский выступит в составе «сборной России» на Арбитражной битве, организованной Российским арбитражным центром при Российском институте современного арбитража. Подробнее о мероприятии

Партнер Бюро, соруководитель судебно-арбитражной практики Дмитрий Дякин станет модератором делового завтрака Право.ру, посвященного главным судебным спорам последнего времени и тенденциям развития судебной практики (подробнее).

Валерий Еременко, партнер, соруководитель судебно-арбитражной практики Бюро, станет модератором организованного газетой «Ведомости» делового завтрака «Куда движется рынок банкротств в России?». Мероприятие соберет спикеров из юридических фирм, ежедневно занимающихся банкротной практикой (подробнее).

Советник судебно-арбитражной практики Вера Рихтерман выступит в составе одной из команд в деловой игре «Разрешение международного спора по правилам Международного коммерческого арбитражного суда при Торгово-промышленной палате Российской Федерации» (подробнее). Также Вера Рихтерман примет участие в деловой дискуссии «Патентные войны: стратегии и тактики в современном правовом поле», организованной газетой «Деловой Петербург». Подробнее о мероприятии

Кроме того, в дни Форума Ассоциация антимонопольных экспертов проведет круглый стол «Трансформация антимонопольного законодательства и правоприменительной практики в эпоху цифровой экономики» и практическую игру «Уголовное дело о картеле». Среди участников дискуссии – партнеры Бюро Анна Нумерова  и Татьяна Ножкина, советники Евгений Большаков и Денис Гаврилов и старший юрист Светлана Чиркова. Подробнее о мероприятии.

Управляющий партнер санкт-петербургского офиса Бюро Иван Смирнов выступит в сессии «Долгосрочные инвестиции. Предсказуемые результаты в российской юрисдикции», организованной Министерством финансов РФ. В программе обсуждение специальных инвестиционных контрактов и внесение изменений в отдельные законодательные акты Российской Федерации. Подробнее о мероприятии.

Партнер, руководитель практики слияний и поглощений и корпоративного права Аркадий Краснихин станет спикером круглого стола «Форма или содержание: как качество корпоративного управления влияет на экономику», организованного Росгеологией. Подробнее о круглом столе.

Петербургский Международный Юридический Форум был учрежден в 2011 году Министерством юстиции и проводится при поддержке Президента Российской Федерации. Ключевая миссия Форума — продвижение идей модернизации права в условиях происходящих сегодня глобальных изменений. Форум направлен на улучшение взаимодействия правовых систем и выработки единых подходов к решению проблем развития права в условиях глобализации; модернизацию российского права с учетом лучшего опыта зарубежного нормотворчества и правоприменения, приведения российского законодательства в соответствие с мировыми стандартами в сфере защиты прав и интересов всех субъектов правоотношений (в том числе предпринимателей, иностранных инвесторов, держателей авторских прав и др.); содействие развитию современной юридической науки и юридического образования в России и в мире.

КЛЮЧЕВЫЕ КОНТАКТЫ

Татьяна
Ножкина

Москва, Санкт-Петербург

Елена
Авакян

Москва

Дмитрий
Aфанасьев

Москва, Лондон, Лимассол

Иван
Смирнов

Санкт-Петербург

 

ПОДПИСКА НА РАССЫЛКИ БЮРО

Отрасль *
-- Выберите --
Какие рассылки Вы хотели бы получать *
По каким юрисдикциям *
По каким областям права *
* все поля обязательны для заполнения

RSS

Новости
Бюро в СМИ
Новости права
Рейтинги и награды